We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely incredible!”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the bed
View from the bed in 2nd bedroom Dining room with mountain and city view, granite countertops
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View from the bed
View from the bed in 2nd bedroom
Dining room with mountain and city view, granite countertops
Front door
South view from the bed, master bedroom
View from the front door
Equipped kitchen with tigerwood cabinets and granite counter
Parking area
Living room view
Master bedroom
West view from the bed; master bedroom
Second bedroom with king size canopy bed
Living room
Front door
View from the shower
Raised toilet with grab bars
Handicapped shower; bathrobes to borrow
Enormous walk in closet with mountain view
Master bathroom
Patio by the front door
Living room
Front hall table
Second bathroom
Corridor and sitting area by front door
Fountain by front door
View from the walk in closet
Patio by front door
Front hall
Kitchen pantry with dishes
Coffeemaker, electric kettle, pots etc
Bathtub in second bathroom
Audiobooks to borrow
Canopy bed in second bedroom
Second bedroom desk
Male Oropendula and oropendula nests
Spotting scope on bedroom balconies
Bed table; spotting scope in the background
Read in bed; birding spotting scope in the background
Black shouldered kite on the driveway
Occupied birdhouse, two old oropendula nests, and bananas to attract tanagers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Escazu, San Jose Metro, Province of San Jose

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Another_p...
Chehalis, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely incredible!”
Reviewed February 13, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I accompanied family members to Costa Rica for their dental work and was amazed at this beautiful place. The scenery was breathtaking, I never tired of the lush landscape, mountains, and view of the sparkling city at night. Sarah and Barry were excellent hosts, always available and never intrusive. We all had enough space for privacy. Brigida made us excellent meals using vegetables from the garden. Imagine waking up from a nap and finding a delicious dinner waiting for you in the kitchen. We were also able to have meals brought in from Cocina Eclectica specifically made for dental patients. I enjoyed walking the property with Barry, seeing birds and learning about the plants and flowers that are so abundant. It's very easy to take an Uber anywhere you want to go. Make sure you visit the wood shop and gallery, as well as the nearby Butterfly Kingdom. So much to learn and experience! We were very impressed with the level of investment Barry and Sarah have in the preservation of the environment. We would not have had this wonderful experience had we stayed in a typical hotel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2018
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl j
1 review
“Beautiful mountain home.”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We were here for a combination of dental work and family vacation. It was absolutely perfect. The views are stunning. It is peaceful and quiet, which was great for our recooperation. We used Uber for our trips into town and it was no problem at all. The owners went above and beyond to ensure our stay was exceptional. We cannot say enough about their hospitality. We highly recommend this amazing place and we will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2018
Thanks so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Lake, New York
Reviewed February 3, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2018
Thank you John! We had a great time too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity of the setting, the harmony of the design of the apartment, the host and hostess.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2016
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC
Reviewed March 2, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ft Myers
Reviewed February 27, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2014
Thank you! Glad you enjoyed yourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing