We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“awesome hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Escazu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
heredia
1 review
“awesome hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Katherine Retana, alvaro garcia, gustavo chacon, alexia alfaro, were all extremely helpful in all the services. and also the hotel was extremely clean and comfortable, I will definately be coming there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dnavasdiaz, Manager at Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear customer, thank you very much for commenting on your stay at our hotel, I will congratulate each of the workers who thanked you for help. Hope to see you around here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    270
    68
    17
    11
See reviews for
163
224
55
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Clean, contemporary, and convenient place to stay in Escazu if you have your own transport and know your way around. This hotel is perfect if you are looking to run errands and load up your car with purchases from EPA (literally right next door), PriceMart, MultiPlaza Mall, and Avenidas Escazu (right across the highway but hard/impossible to access without a vehicle) before setting out on the road. Maybe not so much for tourists. There was a shuttle that ran to both the mall and the Avenidas Escazu area around dinner time. Rooms were comfortable and had all the necessary amenities, but there were no views to speak of. Nice gym and indoor pool for those so inclined. Very good, hot breakfast...omelets to order.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wander27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dnavasdiaz, Manager at Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thanks for commenting your stay in our hotel, we are glad to know that you like our location, facilities, room and buffet breakfast. We hope to continue to be your choice in hotels in the area and again we thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

The hotel was beautiful, fair rates, and very clean. Pool and exercise room were very good. However, location,location, location. This hotel is isolated from many of the more populated touristy areas and while there is a free shuttle, it only runs at certain times and its not something that was shared with me upon check in. Restaurant is fairly priced, breakfasts were amazing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dnavasdiaz, Manager at Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear customer, thank you for commenting your stay in our hotel, Nice to know you liked our facilities, room and breakfast. About your comments the beginning you did not notify the free shuttle service, we will make a meeting with Reception to verify inform all customers at every check-in. About our restaurant menu, they are now changing the menu and we hope that you can see our improvements and we hope be to your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escazú, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

The Wyndaham Garden San Jose - Escazu is a new hotel located at one of the most exclusive areas of San Jose (San Rafael de Escazu). It is very close by to good restaurants and large shopping malls. Access to downtown is fast and easy through Highway 27 and the international airport is only a 20 minute ride (during non-rush hour time). The service is excellent and the rooms are big, comfortable and luxurious. The front desk staff was also very helpful on getting sightseeing tours booked.

Room Tip: I would advise to get a room on the third floor or higher on the North side, as the views to the sor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ticoviajero_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dnavasdiaz, Manager at Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear customer, we are glad to know that you like our hotel in general and especially the location of facilities and service in the name of our staff thank you very much for commenting your experience. We hope to visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nosara, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

The location is easy to get to, and the area is very nice. The hotel is clean, modern and generally comfortable. We stayed a total of three nights in two different rooms at the beginning and end of our trip. The shower in the rooms without a bathtub is poorly designed and leaves the bathroom floor soaked after every use. Otherwise, the rooms were fine, and the wifi signal is very good. The beds are also very comfortable.

The included breakfast is somewhat limited in variety but should be fine for most guests. Dinner in the restaurant is a bit on the pricey side for the quality, but wasn't terrible. With a couple of minor exceptions, service was generally good. If you want to stay in Escazu, this is a good option at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nyfdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dnavasdiaz, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear customer, thank you very much for commenting your experience in our hotel, we are glad to know that you liked the location, service and rooms in general. About your comment shower floor, we have some rooms which we are changing the bathroom floor drain so fast. On the variety of buffet breakfast, we are expanding the options and we have placed an Omelette station, the restaurant's menu are changing with more options. We hope you will come and see it soon, thanks for recommending us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Great place, very nice rooms, great wifi in rooms, excellent bathtub! A bit of construction nearby so awkward for a big tourbus, but really bery nice. Beautiful gardens, gorgeous pools, super friendly staff. Not sure about location, we stayed here on our way through. Will be back.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank poodlebreath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dnavasdiaz, Manager at Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear customer, thank you very much for commenting your experience in our hotel, we are glad to know that you like our hotel and you are recommending us, is our biggest satifaccion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

All what you would expect out of a business hotel. Spacious. Great room. Great comfortable bedpans pillows. Great bathroom. Free Wireless Internet. Took a long time to order and get room service. Would definitely stay here again when back in Costa Rica!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank cdaworld13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dnavasdiaz, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear customer, we appreciate that you taking the time to comment your stay in our hotel, we were glad to read that you liked our facilities and service, we will review with F & B and kitchen Room Services that are delivered always on time.

Thanks again for commenting on your stay, see you soon around here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escazu
1.1 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Escazu
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Escazu
2.3 mi away
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
#2 of 16 in Escazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#2 of 84 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
2.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu

Property: Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu
Address: Mts. West, Epa Store 200 | San Rafael Escazu, Escazu 10203, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Escazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Escazu
#4 Romantic Hotel in Escazu
#5 Family Hotel in Escazu
#5 Business Hotel in Escazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu - First-Class Amenities In Trendy, Upscale Escazu Located in the trendy, upscale suburb of Escazu in Costa Rica's largest city - San Jose - the newly constructed Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu hotel offers travelers a host of modern amenities, world-class service and easy access to all that San Jose and this beautiful Central American country have to offer. Easy proximity to several corporate centers, restaurants, shopping, museums and stunning natural attractions like the Poas and Irazu volcanoes and with Juan Santa Maria International Airport just 20 minutes' away, leisure and business travelers alike will want to make this San Rafael Escazu hotel their premier lodging destination. Guests can stay active with a workout in the state-of-the-art fitness center, or with a swim in the 65-foot long indoor heated lap pool, while those looking to unwind can enjoy a relaxing soak in the Jacuzzi. Female travelers will rest comfortably in specially designated female-friendly guest room floors, and thoughtful amenities like complimentry breakfast, 24-hour Mini-Mart, 24-hour business center, free Wi-Fi and valet and dry cleaning services add to a sense of both productivity and well-being. El Cortijo restaurant serves up International cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner, while Provenza Lounge and its outdoor terrace provide the perfect spot to relax and enjoy cocktails and dinner, and the convenience of 24-hour room service affords guests the luxury of savoring food and beverage without having to leave the hotel. Ample free parking offers convenience, while those who prefer to leave the driving to the hotel can take advantage of the free shuttle service to local business parks and malls. Each of the hotel's 111 over-sized, smoke-free guest rooms features contemporary styling, a unique fusion of warm and cool tones and thoughtful amenities like a 37-inch flat panel TV with 88 channels, free Wi-Fi, plush bedding, ergonomic work station, in-room safe and fully-stocked mini-bar. Guests upgrading to a Junior Suite will enjoy a separate seating area, full-length mirror and sleeper sofa, while the Junior Superior Suites feature separate sleeping and living areas, dining table and chairs, sleeper sofa and microwave. This San Jose hotel features over 3,500 square feet of conference and meeting space. The event space ranges from an event room that accommodates up to 32 people, to the 2,260 square-foot Alhambra Ballroom that accommodates up to 130 people for a banquet or 18 10 X 10 exhibit booths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing