We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Escazu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Excellent place, convenient to shopping and Nova Dental. Top notch breakfast and will arrange taxis, shuttles etc for the airport. Highly recommend. Staff is helpful and speak pretty good English which is a plus as my Spanish is not good!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smurf2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dnavasdiaz, Manager at Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear customer, we are glad that you like our hotel and facilities, we hope to see you soon around here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (949)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

470 - 476 of 949 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

very nice place and very helpful people from the front desk to the bartender! all was great. The following morning we needed directions to the other side of town and not only did we get those but a cool map of costa rica that got where we needed. thanks again for all the help, john from Kansas City.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JacksonMiller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dnavasdiaz, Manager at Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Mr. Jackson on behalf of our team and I thank you has had time to comment on your stay. We are glad to hear that you like our customer service and facilities.

We hope to see you soon around here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have always stayed at another hotel in Escazu when traveling to San Jose. This time the other hotel was fully booked on the dates we need a room. We searched several other hotels and decided on the Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu because some years ago we had stayed at a Wyndham in Florida and liked it. The Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu is very new and upscale but their rates were actually less than our other hotel. The restaurant and bar were also much nicer and the food was excellent. Our room was clean and fresh and very well appointed. The staff was very helpful, cheerful and pleasant. We will now stay at the Wyndham when traveling to San Jose.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dnavasdiaz, Manager at Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear customer, we are extremely happy to know that you like your stay in the hotel and we were very glad to take into account decide their future stays. Thank you for taking time and comment your experience at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a new hotel so everything is new--and works well. The room was spacious and comfortable, the king size bed huge & heavenly. The gym and pool are superb. And the breakfast is fantastic. Because it's an airport hotel and there's nowhere around to eat, we had three dinners in the hotel, and all were delicious and very reasonably priced (including the wine)--as is the hotel itself. The location is not the greatest. It's in the middle of nowhere except for the Walmart across the highway. Luckily, the Wyndham is pretty much a self-contained oasis.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerrywas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dnavasdiaz, Manager at Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Mr. Jerry, we are pleased to know that you like our hotel, to the kitchen personally congratulate you for your feedback, we also like to hear slept pleasantly in our special King beds. In the name of our staff, we are grateful to know that you enjoy our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Our first stay at a Wyndham hotel. It was as good as we had hoped. Good service, comfortable bed, good restaurant with flexible hours. My wife enjoyed swimming laps in the pool. Only downside was no free shuttle to the airport. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Solar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dnavasdiaz, Manager at Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear customer, thank you for commenting on his experience in the hotel, we're glad that you enjoy our pool and pleased that our facilities, cleanliness and location. We hope to visit again soon, thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I was looking for a place to stay close to the airport. I found this hotel on trip advisor and not only was it a great price, it was only a 10 to 15 minutes (cab ride) from the airport. The hotel was quite new- extremely clean and the people were very friendly and helpful! I would definitely recommend and if
I were ever to go back to the area, I would stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris11180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dnavasdiaz, Manager at Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear customer, thank you for commenting on his experience in the hotel, we were glad to read that you like our hotel, location, facilities, cleanliness and service. Thank you on behalf of our entire team and hope to visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Had to pick a hotel for a one night stay in San José on our way to Jaco. Wanted someplace not too far from the airport and near highway 27. The Wyndham Garden was an easy choice because of their name, and the special price for taking a non-cancelable room. There were other hotels that looked good on Trip Advisor, but the prices were much more. We arrived very early, by 11AM, but they had a room ready for us to check in early so we could relax after a late night of last minute packing and flying for 2 plus hours in a small plane.
This hotel is relatively new and it shows in how well the rooms are furnished and the dining area. The location right off hwy 27, is just a few minutes from the multi-plaza and an area with numerous restaurants. The Escazu area is great.
We were ready to spend another night and wish we were staying there on our way home at the end of our trip.
Most of the staff we encountered were bilingual, and all were very helpful.
When we return to San José we will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor in front, but the traffic noise did not effect us. The room was a good s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kirkmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dnavasdiaz, Manager at Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at the hotel, we're glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see the end of your holiday here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escazu
1.9 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
1.1 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Escazu
2.3 mi away
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
#3 of 14 in Escazu
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Escazu
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn San Jose-Escazu
2.1 mi away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#3 of 78 in San Jose
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu

Address: Mts. West, Epa Store 200 | San Rafael Escazu, Escazu 10203, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Escazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Escazu
#4 Romantic Hotel in Escazu
#5 Business Hotel in Escazu
#5 Family Hotel in Escazu
Price Range: $79 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu - First-Class Amenities In Trendy, Upscale Escazu Located in the trendy, upscale suburb of Escazu in Costa Rica's largest city - San Jose - the newly constructed Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu hotel offers travelers a host of modern amenities, world-class service and easy access to all that San Jose and this beautiful Central American country have to offer. Easy proximity to several corporate centers, restaurants, shopping, museums and stunning natural attractions like the Poas and Irazu volcanoes and with Juan Santa Maria International Airport just 20 minutes' away, leisure and business travelers alike will want to make this San Rafael Escazu hotel their premier lodging destination. Guests can stay active with a workout in the state-of-the-art fitness center, or with a swim in the 65-foot long indoor heated lap pool, while those looking to unwind can enjoy a relaxing soak in the Jacuzzi. Female travelers will rest comfortably in specially designated female-friendly guest room floors, and thoughtful amenities like complimentry breakfast, 24-hour Mini-Mart, 24-hour business center, free Wi-Fi and valet and dry cleaning services add to a sense of both productivity and well-being. El Cortijo restaurant serves up International cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner, while Provenza Lounge and its outdoor terrace provide the perfect spot to relax and enjoy cocktails and dinner, and the convenience of 24-hour room service affords guests the luxury of savoring food and beverage without having to leave the hotel. Ample free parking offers convenience, while those who prefer to leave the driving to the hotel can take advantage of the free shuttle service to local business parks and malls. Each of the hotel's 111 over-sized, smoke-free guest rooms features contemporary styling, a unique fusion of warm and cool tones and thoughtful amenities like a 37-inch flat panel TV with 88 channels, free Wi-Fi, plush bedding, ergonomic work station, in-room safe and fully-stocked mini-bar. Guests upgrading to a Junior Suite will enjoy a separate seating area, full-length mirror and sleeper sofa, while the Junior Superior Suites feature separate sleeping and living areas, dining table and chairs, sleeper sofa and microwave. This San Jose hotel features over 3,500 square feet of conference and meeting space. The event space ranges from an event room that accommodates up to 32 people, to the 2,260 square-foot Alhambra Ballroom that accommodates up to 130 people for a banquet or 18 10 X 10 exhibit booths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing