We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good peruvian dinner”
Review of Inka Grill - CLOSED

Inka Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Peruvian
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“very good peruvian dinner”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Excellent meal of house ceviche and Arroz con Mariscos. Plus two very good Pisco sours.
Live jazz music created a nice ambience. Pretty room, well decorated. Only negative $60.00 US for a solo dinner a bit expensive. Would recommend as one of the better meals I had the past two weeks here in San Jose.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kenluigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    34
    24
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazing Tuna Tartar”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The location and atmosphere were typical Multiplaza, Escazu; nice, open air and facing the parking lot. From that perspective not much to review. However the service was attentive and quite good. All the food served to our table of 7 looked amazing. My Tuna Tartar was to die for. In fact it was so good, my son and I went to the Montes de Oca location the next day for lunch and both order the TT.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DannyB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great peruvian Ceviche”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Inka grill is a great place if you are looking for peruvian food. The "Tiraditos" and ceviches are all really good. The "yuca" balls stuffed with cheese or meat are great appetizers. And the tuna with sesame is delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AMMM71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ceviche bliss”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This place is located in the Multiplaza mall and hence, is very convenient for folks who stay at the Intercontinental Real.
I had ceviche for the 1st time and I loved it. I learnt that Costa Rica has their own "version" (if I may use that term) of ceviche, but I really loved the 3 types of ceviche served at the Inka Grill esp the "tiger milk" type.

I had just beer and ceviche :) hence, cannot comment on the other stuff available ... but what I had was very blissful and satisfying (for both the mind and the body)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudhir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I've been 4 times and each time got sick”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Food looks good, tastes good but for some reasons I get sick each time I've been. I've black listed this restaurant as a consequence.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DAKA_Yamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inka Grill also viewed

San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing