We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steaks as you love them” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inka Grill

Inka Grill
Ranked #22 of 156 Restaurants in Escazu
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tubingen, Germany
Level Contributor
144 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Steaks as you love them”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We definitelyenjoyed the best steak served at the Inka Grill in Escazu. Plus really friendly service, nice atmosphere, good wine and some privacy left. This place is close to other "steak providers", but we felt it is the best at Al Paco and at other places. Everything else is equally delicious.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DagmarMueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inka-Grill-cr, redes sociales at Inka Grill, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your review and recommendations. It is nice to hear that you enjoy our food, wine, atmosphere and service. We hope to have you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    33
    24
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
“comida peruana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I was in Inka Grill the last week, delicious food, good attention, warm and friendly people, ceviche is the best and spectacular dish lomo saltado.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela21_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inka-Grill-cr, Redes Sociales at Inka Grill, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
We are delighted to have served you. We certainly hope to have your visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“inka terramall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Last week I was in the Inka Grill restaurant and the food of Terramall was espectacular, service from waiters was very friendly and helpful, the place is nicely decorated but what caught my attention was service and the quality of people working in this restaurant. Really felt like at home, highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kywwyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inka-Grill-cr, Redes Sociales at Inka Grill, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thanks for your review. It is good to hear that you felt at home. That is part of what we look for with our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expectavular”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Very tasteful food
Very unique
Great atmosphere
Friendly and professional service
We went to eat lunch with my business partners and it was very relax and pleasant time to be

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leon1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inka-Grill-cr, Redes sociales at Inka Grill, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our food, atmosphere and service. We certainly hope to have your visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not as good as last time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I've eaten at Inka Grill quite a few times when I'm in town.I ordered seafood ceviche,got fish ceviche.The waiter took it back,brought me the right one,covered in so much red onion and so much vinegar,it was almost inedible.I really like this restaurant,so I hope it was just an off night.This is a dish I always eat,here and at home in Florida.It shouldnt taste like that.Also, the area in the corner where the waiter sat me was really dirty.So maybe I wont go back again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lmmBocaRaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inka-Grill-cr, Redes Sociales at Inka Grill, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
We are very sorry that you had a bad experience at our restaurant. We, kindly, ask you to write to: redessocialescr@graninka.com because we would like to further monitor your comment. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inka Grill also viewed

 
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Inka Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing