We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best whole snapper I have ever had”

Restaurante Pescatore
Ranked #3 of 160 Restaurants in Escazu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pescatore Restaurant is focused on providing recipes where creativity and originality are the highlights, fusing peruvian and Mediterranean cuisine. A truly new and unique experience. The restaurant is owned by Peruvian chef Regis Molina, Le Cordon Bleu graduate, with extensive experience in Costa Rica. Finally note the open kitchen, large windows and the ability to eat outdoors. Hope to see you soon !
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best whole snapper I have ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Freshest, biggest snapper I have ever had. Thought the one I had in puerto plata was awesome but now there is no comparison.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    74
    17
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“If you are in for fish - that's the place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Been there twice in the last 3 months. Fabulous fish dishes. The chef knows how to make it delicious. The prices are higher than ProductC or other more mass fish choices, but if you want a special fish meal - do not look any further. Leave the kids at home, they won't appreciate it - take you love there for a date :-)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Evgueni I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Simply Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

What can I say, every time I go to Pescatore, it's simply Awesome. The service is stellar and the ambiance is always smooth and satisfying.

Food: The food is by far top 5 in Costa Rica, their Tiradito, chupe de Corvina, tuna tar tar, grilled octopus, Ossobuco are all super delicious! Not to mention their amazing Ceviche.. Any Ceviche they are all amazing!!!

I have yet to try many more Items on the menu! I know I will because I keep going back for more!

I can give a strong recommendation to try this place, it's top in CR.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atenas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“An Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of eating in Pescatore and thoroughly enjoyed our meal. We had a range of three types of ceviche as an appetizer and found them, not only delicious but extremely clever and unique in their preparation and presentation. Our main courses were both fish dishes that showed the same type of creativity in both preparation and presentation.

The service was excellent, the setting very nice and, in short, we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner there and plan to return shorlty.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank ervall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My new favourite restaurant in San Jose”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

I've visited Pescatore maybe half a dozen times over the last year. Always enjoyable, nice room, good wine selection and the food has been great. As a creature of ritual I habitually order the perfectly seasoned Cerviche followed by the superb Beef with Gnocchi, though looking at my friends dishes there is much else besides. Also try the excellent Chocolate fondant dessert. Congratulations to the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zarathustra_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Pescatore also viewed

San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Restaurante Pescatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing