We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Italian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tutti Li - CLOSED

Tutti Li
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Waitstaff
Description: We are your Italian restaurant by excellence. Our mix of delicate and amazing ingredients are by far a delight to out customers palate, who come to enjoy with family, friends or business partners. Visit and enjoy the Tutti Li experience.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
115 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Italian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I love the appetizers. Excellent salad. Great Pizza. Wonderful pasta. Good service. Smells good! HIghly recommend.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Blossom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very, very good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I had the the pasta with seafood and their house Merlot......Excellent food and service! Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LiseCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What happend to it?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had an excellent dinner in the Tutti Li about 5 months ago and today we once again dropped in for dinner. I ordered vegetarian Italian antipasto and for about 16$ I got a plate with grilled vegetables. Some of them raw (the mushrooms), some dry and hard (the eggplant) and the rest tasting of old charred grill. I sent the plate back because even as grilled vegetables I would not accept it, but also because it had nothing in common with Italian antipasto.

As main course I ordered chicken and as side pan fried vegetables (vegetales asados) and was kind of surprised to find the same grilled and burned vegetables on my plate I sent back 5 minutes before as antipasto. BTW the waiter ignored my complaints about it ...

The restaurant started as outstanding Italian restaurant, but it is moving towards a pizzeria with hight price tags. We where here three times; the first time, today the second and also last time. 'Qué lástima', I was so happy to know a good Italian restaurant in San Jose, what just happened that it turned 180 degrees.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
325 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Tasty Italian, bring your wallet!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

Tutti Li is a nice restaurant in San Jose, if you are in the mood for Italian! The food is very tasty. I had a dish called Jumbo Encuentro con Fettucine which contained a variety of seafood in a tomato sauce over fettucine pasta.

Cost with one cerveza (beer) was about $36 per person - not outrageous but not cheap. I would go back!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Moved2Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High quality handmade italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

Tutti Li is a small place with nice atmosphere and great service. Easy to find right off the freeway by multiplaza, same shopping center as Hooters and Outback, so sometimes parking can be a problem- but hey, that's life in the tropics !

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tutti Li also viewed

Escazu, San Jose Metro
 
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing