We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Jose-Escazu
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Escazu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I see the value of this hotel from the business view. It's near business offices for customer visits, you can have dinner every night on one of many restaurants just at walking distance, the service & attention is excellent and the price is at medium level.It has its own restaurant that I visit for breakfast and meet my customers at morning. Taxi services in door. The mall is at 5 minutes. Nice choice for business.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flashmelendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LudwingDiaz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn San Jose-Escazu, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Escazu and for your comments. We are happy that you found our hotel to be great for business and we would be honored to host you again in the future.

Best regards,


Ludwng Diaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 152 of 379 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

We had a very pleasant one-night stay here before our flight back home after our vacation. The beds were extremely comfortable (in fact, among the most comfortable I've slept in), the rooms are spacious and nicely furnished, and bathrooms are very clean with large showers. Great temperature control system inside the room. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and speak excellent English. There's a great selection of restaurants very close by (literally around the corner), the super-mall is a about a 10 minute walk (or $2 cab ride) away, and there's a nice (new) casino at the Sheraton Hotel a $5 cab ride away. The buffet breakfast at the Holiday Inn is very good, and omelettes and waffles can be freshly made-to-order. Hotel is close to a busy road with steady traffic, however, the noise was muted inside the room (perhaps due to the air conditioning) and was not an issue for us: we slept well. A small but adequate fitness facility and a small roof-top pool surrounded with glass to allow views to the mountain and city. It's about $25 to the airport (SJO).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LudwingDiaz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn San Jose-Escazu, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear GUest:

Thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn San JOsé Escazu and for taking the time to write your comments. We are happy to know how you felt as our guests and we are sure your comments will be very helpful for future guests and hope to host you soon again.

Best regards,


Ludwing Diaz
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Very Good hotel, modern and environmentally friendly building. The only drawback wood be the dirty pool area (at least the one time I was there) and the low water pressure in the shower. Besides that it was a very nice hotel for business trips.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Alejandro E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LudwingDiaz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn San Jose-Escazu, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for staying at Holiday Inn Escazu and for your comments. We will be very happy to host you again in the future.

Best Regards,


Ludwing Diaz
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Me and my dad came here for 2 nights before we left for the coast. Its a 25$ cab ride from the international airport. The service was great, the rooms were clean and quiet (and cool). A lot of eating places close by, if you want to shop there is also a huge mega mall a 2 minute drive away. We also rented a car from budget rent-a-car and the service there was great as well. Overall a great experience for a downtown hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LudwingDiaz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn San Jose-Escazu, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for satying at Holiday Inn Escazu and for your kind comments. We are happy you found our hotel clean and comfortable and we hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future.

Best regards,


Ludwing Diaz
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great hotel.
We are staying here the night before our flight home.
The staff is friendly, the room is clean and modern.
The water pressure is low, but that would be my only complaint. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LudwingDiaz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn San Jose-Escazu, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for staying at Holiday Inn Escazu and for your nice comments. It will be a pleasure to host you again in a future opportunity.

Best regards,


Ludwing Diaz
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Great reception with no language issues. New hotel with 160 rooms. Great work out facility and roof top pool and tanning lounging area. Water is not heated. Ice machines on every other floor. At the absolute end of the hall. Free parking and free wifi. Money exchange at a fair rate. Comfortable beds clean and big rooms. Everything you come to expect and more from holiday inn. Very happy and will be back.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank PeterBruceG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LudwingDiaz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn San Jose-Escazu, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Escazu and for your kind comments. We look forward to a future visit.

Best regards,


Ludwing Diaz
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My family and I just got back yesterday and I thought I would write a review before I forgot. The Holiday Inn was great, the staff was great during check in and check out and they were all in all very friendly people. Rooms were clean and spacious. We had adjoining rooms.
My only issue was with the bathroom doors (the bathrooms themselves were very clean with plenty of space) the doors didn't lock. Or even shut properly. It was fine because it was just me and my family and we made sure to announce that we were using the bathroom before we went in. But still it was weird because both rooms had this issue.
I read other travelers had left the tip to ask for a room near the back and facing the plaza. This was a good idea and I made sure to ask during check in.
Also used the gym and it was convenient as well.
All in all it was a great stay and the hotel staff was great!

Room Tip: Rooms near the back and facing the plaza
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TreeP326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LudwingDiaz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn San Jose-Escazu, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Guest:

Have a great 2014 and thank you for choosing our hotel for your great trip. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with your family at Holiday Inn Escazu !!

Best regards,


Ludwing Diaz
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escazu
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Escazu
1 mi away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu
0.9 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott San Jose Escazu
Residence Inn by Marriott San Jo...
#1 of 3 in San Rafael de Escazu
535 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
#3 of 13 in Escazu
441 reviews
0.7 mi away
Real InterContinental Costa Rica at Multiplaza Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Jose-Escazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Jose-Escazu

Address: Contiguo Hospital Cima, Plaza Tempo | Avenida Prospero Fernandez, Escazu, Escazu, Costa Rica (Formerly Los Laureles)
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Escazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Escazu
#5 Romantic Hotel in Escazu
Price Range: $88 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn San Jose-Escazu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location The new Holiday Inn San José – Escazú is strategically located in the most upscale business, residential and commercial zone in Escazú, in the Prospero Fernandez Highway, next to Cima Hospital and Plaza Tempo, a multi-purpose development that includes a corporate center and a shopping arcade.Rooms and Suites Holiday Inn San José –Escazú is the first of its kind in the country. It has been designed with the latest in environmentally friendly technology, security, energy efficiency and water savings. It has 160 comfortable rooms, 2 modern suites and 16 rooms specially adapted for the physically challenged meeting ADA requirements. All the rooms offer the following services and benefits:• Free buffet breakfast and 10 Mb symmetrical WiFi. • Free local calls, Safety deposit box for laptop.• Two phones with voice mail. • Spacious desk with ergonomic seat.• Eco-model 37” television and Cable TV with 87 channels.• Luxury Simmons® beds with choice of pillow. • I-Home clock radio. • Iron and board, Coffee maker, Hairdryer and individual AC. • Bath & Body Works amenities.• Full sprinkler system and flame-proof furnishings.• Laundry, parking, gym and business center.Fogo Restaurant A contemporary, refined ambiance with meticulous service will enhance your dining enjoyment in our restaurant, offering international and local specialties and a full breakfast, lunch and dinner service. Acqua Lounge Bar The perfect place to enjoy premium brand liquors, cocktails and marinated snacks. You will love our selection of gourmet coffees and delicious pastries. Meeting and Banquet Rooms: For social or business events, Holiday Inn San José – Escazú offers 8 modern and functional meeting spaces to professionally attend from 5 up to 150 people with high service standards and technology. We look forward to welcoming you to the new Holiday Inn San José – Escazú for a genuinely enjoyable and green stay; you’ll make and feel the difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn San Jose-Escazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Jose-Escazu Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing