We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable Accomodations/Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Isabella Costa Rica
Ranked #3 of 14 Escazu B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 13, 2011

I stayed 8 days at Casa Isabella in November, 2010. It was, by far, the best experience I have ever had, staying at a bed and breakfast. The owner, Patricia Stanley, is an American citizen who is also a tica. Ms. Stanley offers 5 star accomodations and service at an extremely reasonable rate. I felt, not like a guest, but like family. Ms Stanley goes out of her way to ensure you have a stress free, relaxed stay. She speaks excellent English and her brother, Pablo, can be hired as a driver and guide. He speaks good English as long as you speak slowly and clearly. I highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 32porkchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 127 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2011

I've just spent 12 days here having traveled from the US for some medical treatment at the CIMA hospital. I came alone and wanted somewhere which felt homely and comfortable and not a soulless hotel. For me Casa Isabella was the perfect choice and I'm so glad I found it. Patricia is a first-class host and was great company when I needed it. The house is immaculate and the rooms super stylish with fabulous beds. What could have been a pretty stressful week or so turned into an enjoyable break. There would be no reason to spend so long here if it hadn't been for my hospital treatment but for travelers to Costa Rica it is a perfect place to spend your first and last night as Escazu is only a short distance from the airport. Highly recommended. Great value for money too.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie7381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2010

Super friendly staff. Very tastefully decorated, with small and wonderful courtyard out back. Very clean, and comfortable bed. Had an outstanding steak dinner there.

I guess I would call the atmosphere "gracious" at the same time comfortable- a rare combination. A super value!

B&B is located far enough from downtown San Jose to escape the noise and pollution, but close enough for forays into the city.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cp308x01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Mireya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Mireya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia S, Manager at Casa Isabella Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Escazu hotels
2.5 mi away
Real InterContinental Costa Rica at Multiplaza Mall
1 mi away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu
2.7 mi away
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
#3 of 13 in Escazu
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn San Jose-Escazu
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Escazu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Isabella Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Isabella Costa Rica

Address: Bello Horizonte, San Jose | del Restaurante Chichis' 1 km East, 100 mts North & 75 mts West, Escazu 10202, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Escazu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Escazu
Price Range: $60 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Isabella Costa Rica 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Isabella has the perfect strategic location for visiting and exploring Costa Rica. Conveniently located only twenty minutes from Juan Santa Maria International Airport in the hillsides of Escazu, in Bello Horizonte, we are minutes away form Embassies, Shopping Centers, Restaurants, Clubs, Bars, Business Centers and the Best Hospitals in the country. Casa Isabella offers a mixture of country simplicity and city modernality. We are close to moderns conveniences but far enough away to enjoy the country setting that surround us . Because we are in the middle of the country you will have numerous options to explore in any part of the country, from mountains to beaches, from forests to volcanoes. HOTEL ACCOMODATIONS:Casa Isabella has seven tastefully decorated and comfortable rooms each with Queen or Full beds. Each room has its own unique character. Our high ceiling rooms are equipped with spacious bathrooms and closets; each with beautiful handcrafted wood furniture and beds and linens of the highest quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Isabella Costa Rica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Isabella Costa Rica Hotel Escazu
Casa Isabella Costa Rica Escazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing