We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy Bed and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Isabella Costa Rica
Ranked #2 of 14 Escazu B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I was suprised by the elegance of the property. Patricia helped make my stay in Esaczu totally comfortable. The staff are gracious and attentive to all your needs. I would definitely tell my friends and associated that when they arrive in Costa Rica to stay with them. Also, for as upscale as it is thecost of my stay was exceptional. Thank you, Patricia for your friendship and help. Please give my regards to Isabell and LeAnna. Muchas gracious, yo agredecito muy.

Bruce L Silvernail

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 127 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2012

Casa Isabella is a beautiful B&B in a suburb of San Jose. Patricia was warm and welcoming and very conscientious about helping us find our way around San Jose. Our room and bathroom were the nicest we had in Costa Rica. We enjoyed the lovely view at of San Jose at night from the beautiful living room. We shared a glass of wine and had a nice visit with Patricia. We were sorry we couldn't stay for breakfast, but we had to leave early for the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

A very comfortable and lovely B&B with great hosting. Patricia arranged for a taxi to meet us at the airport for a set price, and also for car rental delivery the following day, where we were able to park car in her gated driveway a day, prior to our continued journey around Costa Rica. She was very gracious, even though we arrived close to midnight from the airport, and also provided much advice prior to our arrival (e.g. roads are not marked, so not advisable to rent and drive from airport -- how true!!).

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary-de-Missouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

A peaceful elegant home away from home. Patricia and Isabella are delightfully welcoming.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

this is a b&b and not a hotel (only 3 rooms)
the owner didn"t know what is the meaning of serving the guest
we had a bad feeling staying in her room
i didn"t understand why the uper room is so special .especialy that we could not walk freely -the roof/ceiling is so low 1.60m
she has to learn about customer service

Room Tip: don"t choise this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mikielmundo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaisabella123, Manager at Casa Isabella Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Yes, this is a B&B , we do advertise as one every where.
and No, we do not have 3 rooms only, we have 6, although I do not see the relevance between having few rooms and what the client could be upset about if there was only one room booked by them.
This room was book online, and there are specification of the rooms as well as pictures and price of each, for clients to make their own choice and according to the budget they have. We do not have control of clients preferences.
The building is American European style, high ceilings, and ample rooms and bathrooms, this particular room has one side of the ceiling dropping as it is its style purposely, this room is very ample, it even has a sofa, walking closet and desk with two chairs in addition to the rest of the furniture, the bathroom is very large.
Our contact information and web site is in display for clients to contact us with questions if they have any previous to their stay.
And we are more than happy to accommodate clients with most of their requests as long as is available and possible to us.
This is the only review that talks about a problem with our rooms. We are not sure what the client is upset about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Great location,home wonderful and the host is very helpful. Walking distance to good restaurants and an easy $25 cab to the airport. Very comfortable and charming home!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Casa Isabella is a slice of heaven in San Jose. You walk through the front gate and stroll across a lush garden to an elegant home. The house is peaceful, breakfast is delicious, and Patricia is amazing. She's Costa Rican, but lived in the States, so you get the best of Pura Vida with total professionalism. We are actually trying to route our trip to stay one more night before we leave Costa Rica.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escazu
0.1 mi away
Posada El Quijote
Posada El Quijote
#8 of 14 in Escazu
199 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Casa Reflejos
Aparthotel Casa Reflejos
#1 of 2 in San Rafael de Escazu
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
#3 of 14 in Escazu
435 reviews
2.3 mi away
Out of Bounds Hotel
Out of Bounds Hotel
#9 of 14 in Escazu
180 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn San Jose-Escazu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Isabella Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Isabella Costa Rica

Address: Bello Horizonte, San Jose | del Restaurante Chichis' 1 km East, 100 mts North & 75 mts West, Escazu 10202, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Escazu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Escazu
Price Range: $73 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Isabella Costa Rica 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Isabella has the perfect strategic location for visiting and exploring Costa Rica. Conveniently located only twenty minutes from Juan Santa Maria International Airport in the hillsides of Escazu, in Bello Horizonte, we are minutes away form Embassies, Shopping Centers, Restaurants, Clubs, Bars, Business Centers and the Best Hospitals in the country. Casa Isabella offers a mixture of country simplicity and city modernality. We are close to moderns conveniences but far enough away to enjoy the country setting that surround us . Because we are in the middle of the country you will have numerous options to explore in any part of the country, from mountains to beaches, from forests to volcanoes. HOTEL ACCOMODATIONS:Casa Isabella has seven tastefully decorated and comfortable rooms each with Queen or Full beds. Each room has its own unique character. Our high ceiling rooms are equipped with spacious bathrooms and closets; each with beautiful handcrafted wood furniture and beds and linens of the highest quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Casa Isabella Costa Rica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Isabella Costa Rica Hotel Escazu
Casa Isabella Costa Rica Escazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing