We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view of San Jose”
Review of Hotel Linda Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Linda Vista
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Escazu
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view of San Jose”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great view of San Jose and surrounding mountains/volcanos. Staff is very attentive and supportive. Rates are very reasonable. We have brought mission teams from our church in Texas the last three years to work with the CCA church in Alajuelita and we will be back again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    20
    14
    7
    13
See reviews for
16
32
14
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

If your staying any more than one night you'd have to be crazy. If your staying for a few days following cosmetic surgery change your plans. Bad area of town, small rooms, dirty, smells terrible, didn't speak English. I had nine days scheduled for an after surgery retreat. I got in at 10 p.m. and I was so shocked I almost cried. By the next morning I was gone.Went on line and found a fantastic place for 10 dollars more a night. To say this place is bad is an understatement. I am not a negative person but have to be honest and say this is worst than a ''MOTEL SIX''

Room Tip: There are none. The place is a dump.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank downtown100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Escazu hotels

Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This was a great place to stay. The staff was very helpful, our room was cleaned everyday, The breakfasts and the coffee were very good with a good variety . You cannot get a better view it is truly amazing. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Honestly we cannot believe the value you get at this top of the mountain lodging. The view alone is with more plus the rooms are clean and top notch. Great strong wi fi. Fernando went above and beyond in answering our questions and making us comfortable. He is a great resource for any needs you may have. Cannot overstate the fantastic views and how much we enjoyed staying above the hustle and bustle of San Jose which is just a short cab or bus ride away.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cshwnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The hotel was clean, the staff very helpful and friendly. There was a free continental breakfast in the morning. No complaints about the place. Now the real seller: The view from this hotel is absolutely AMAZING. Its a 5 star view with 4 star service at a 2 star price. You get the view of the whole valley that encases San Jose. The back faces the beautiful mountains and tropical hills. BREATHTAKING. It is hard to get there though so make sure you get VERY good directions.

Room Tip: The rooms that face San Jose are a little more expensive but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a nice hotel overlooking San Jose, located in the mountains of Escazu. The price was good, the bed was comfortable, and breakfast was good. The hotel has a TV with cable. It was very good value, and not very far from the airport.

It is a very difficult drive to the hotel, and there is no address. It simply says 2km south of San Antonio. You are required to drive up a bunch of VERY steep hills on VERY narrow roads.

Room Tip: A lot of people come here for their honeymoon, so if you see a heart on the door next to you, ask to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dpp41386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I will be short as my stay here was not so pleasant. I was booked for a queen room they knew my wife and I have service dogs. At arrival was told they could not provide us with the queen room and then tried to charge additional fee for the dogs. After pulling out all nessessary paperwork they gave us a 2x double bed room but charged us the price of the queen. Beds were like sleeping on a rock. Nice view is all I found positive.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCMattern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Escazu hotels
0.8 mi away
Posada El Quijote
Posada El Quijote
#8 of 14 in Escazu
198 reviews
1.6 mi away
Out of Bounds Hotel
Out of Bounds Hotel
#9 of 14 in Escazu
179 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Apartotel Don Francisco
Apartotel Don Francisco
#10 of 14 in Escazu
22 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
#2 of 14 in Escazu
408 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Escazu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Linda Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Linda Vista

Property: Hotel Linda Vista
Address: Calle 105 | 400 mts Este y 3 km al sur de la Iglesia de San Antonio de Escazu, Escazu 10202, Costa Rica (Formerly Hotel Paradise)
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Escazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Escazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Linda Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Linda Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paradise Hotel San Jose
Best Western Paradise Inn And Spa
Hotel Linda Vista Costa Rica/Escazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing