We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Linda Vista
Nearby Hotels
Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu(Escazu)(Great Value!)
$80
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada El Quijote(Escazu)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Out of Bounds Hotel(Escazu)(Great Value!)
$60
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartotel Don Francisco(Escazu)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El jardin de Anabelle(Escazu)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Costa Verde Inn(Escazu)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
40
22
14
8
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
22
14
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta ricafree callstaxielevationbugsrainforest
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 97 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The view is worth the stay.Take local bus to town for 25cents.Wonderful Italian restraunt 2 blocks away.Take taxi unless you have gps to locate as it on top of mountain overlooking San Jose. REMEMBER you booked for the VIEW

Room Tip: Room at end of hall in west wing
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judgeraphael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul C, Manager at Hotel Linda Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and comments. We are happy you had a wonderful experience and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night in May and ran out as fast as we could. It is a very far ride from the airport and although the website claims to offer free transfer shuttles, the manager at the hotel charged us 40 dollars for picking us up from the hotel because he claimed that his website never said that. When I pulled up the site on his one very slow computer he finally agreed to take us back to the airport without charging us (as was stated on their site) and it took over a day for them to return the 40 dollars they charged without my approval. This place is not relaxing at all, it is so far from everything and there were hardly any guest there at all that we were scared to leave our rooms. In May, Costa Rica has these insects that look like roaches and THAT hotel was infested with them (all other hotels around Costa Rica were not). You can hear them banging at our window like large hail and when we tried to walk out to see if we can have some dinner at the hotel restaurant, the hallway was pitchblack and from what little light there was you can see hundreds of these things flying around and dying or dead on the floor. It was one of the worst experiences and definitely not worth the extra few dollars you save by staying here. There is nothing in the vicinity of this hotel....all local houses and it is not in walking distance to ANYTHING. Stay closer to the airport, this place is NO paradise!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel, DO NOT STAY HERE. Not worth the money you save! Horrible service and location!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julj53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul C, Manager at Hotel Linda Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for your misunderstanding our webpage does state that we have a shuttle to and from the airport, from 7am to 7pm, 24 hour advance reservation for a FEE. To our best recollection you payed $40 for a taxi you chose at the airport. Thanks for pointing out that we tried to please and correct your misunderstanding by having our manager drive you both to the airport for FREE, even though it was not our obligation. We strive to keep our customers happy and satisfied.
We are a tropical country and we do get in May June bugs that some people find scarry and unnerving even though they dont bite or do anything. It is normal experience in the tropics and in the Southern US.
Finally, we did point out to you that there was a wonderful Italian restaurant, bars and other attractions with in walking distance from the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Very friendly staff, specially the owner Raul. Very clean hotel and rooms, nothing fancy, but our needs are taken care of. The price is worth the view alone, you feel like you are on top of the world or at least Costa Rica. We will definitely be back again before of 4 month trip here is over.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iluv2trvl24-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul C, Manager at Hotel Linda Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank your such wonderful comments. Here at Paradise we strive to give each customer the best possible experience during the stay with us. We are happy you had a great experience and look forward to giving you the best service on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

The staff at Paradise Hotel are absolutely the best. The smiling faces and caring attitude of every single staff member made my visit so relaxing, and I felt extremely comfortable there - thank you Jennifer, Julia, Andrea, everyone I'm not mentioning and of course the owner/manager Raul. You will never see a view quite like the one from this hotel; it looked like someone threw handfulls of stars into a giant bowl every night! I've been all over the world but this was the best view ever!

You can back in the heart of San Jose in fifteen minutes so it is convenient.

Room Tip: There is no bad view. My room was small and not what I would call luxurious but it was nice, clean and I slept like a baby the entire time.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul C, Manager at Hotel Linda Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for tanking the time to write the review. We value your comments. Here at Paradise we strive to give our customer the best service and to provide you with a wonderful experience.
We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Lying about everything: about free shuttle service, about the dinstance from the airport. We had the worst experience in our lives. They advertise shuttle service, but don't provide any. We called them the night before and they promise to pay for the taxi since the driver of the shuttle had a day off. They did not pay, but promise a shuttle service to the airport, which they did not provide either. We ended up paying twice more than expected. The entire dealstinks. The have a lot of other bad thinks about this hotel. The worst part is that Best Western support this fraud along with Orbits which sold us this hotel.

Room Tip: stay away from them
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Larissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul C, Manager at Hotel Linda Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

We are sorry you had such a disappointing experience with us. Our shuttle policies are very clear: "WE OFFER SHUTTLE SERVICE WITH A 24 HOUR PRIOR RESERVATION, 7AM TO 7PM, FOR A FEE" we do not understand what part of our policy you did not understand. We will try to find a way to improve and be more specific in order to avoid more misunderstandings and confusion.
Thank you for your review. We value every customer feedback and comments in order to correct and improve our customer care and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews