We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas Tranquilas
Nearby Hotels
La Foresta Nature Resort(Quepos)(Great Value!)
$96
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Paradise Resort(Quepos)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos(Quepos)(Great Value!)
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Jacquelina(Quepos)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wide Mouth Frog(Quepos)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kayak Lodge(Quepos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pueblo Real(Quepos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
52
6
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
6
4
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 63 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed here for 4 days as an alternative to the tourist-trap places right at Manuel Antonio. This condo is much better than advertised. Upstairs are 2 nice sized bedrooms each with their own A/C and a nice 3 piece bathroom. Downstairs is a full kitchen and another 3 piece bathroom. The living room area was nicely sized for our family of 4.

We used the common pool area every day and used the grill a couple times. The resort is well maintained the the staff are VERY friendly and helpful...shout out here to Carlos (love that shoulder pat he does for a greeting) and Maria our concierge was always available when needed. (Maria is good at local advice...like ignore all the parking guys on the way to Manuel Antonio as they all want you to park way before the park entrance!)

It may have been previously difficult to find, but thankfully it is well signed. You need to have a car here as you will feel isolated if you cant come and go as pleased. There is also a major grocery store about 1km down the road.

I would suggest if you are a family of 4 with a car, go here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We spent a gorious week at Villas Tranquilas in March 2013. From the host Maria to the staff working there. We were made to feel totally welcome. It has to be one of the most peaceful spots in Costa Rica if not the world. The unit is very clean and well maintained. It was our first time visiting Costa Rica and Maria was like our personal travel agent. She hooked us up with tour operators and arranged for picking us up and dropping us off for each tour. She made our stay totally relaxing and care free. Highly recomend to anyone looking for a week away from the hectic pace of home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okmactac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Found this gem quite by accident as a last minute trip to Manuel Antonio found all the major hotels booked for the weekend. Had a 2 bedroom villa with everything you could want and more. Better than the "big names" in the area for way less money. The only downside was about 10 minutes to the beach which is no big deal.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband and I, along with some friends rented a condo at villa Tranquila. What a beautiful, peaceful place. It's located just a few minutes outside of Quepos, in a nice country setting. Very private and as the name says 'tranquil'. The units ate very clean and modern. It is guarded 24 hrs so we felt very safe. Maria is amazing. She booked two of our tours for us which was so helpful.
She also stayed late to welcome us to VT after our long drive from San Jose airport.
We needed some assistance after some of our valuables were stolen out of our car while we were parked in Quepos, so Maria kindly took us to the police station and helped us. We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. It also is just a couple of minutes from the big grocery store (maxi-Pali) which was very convenient. The grounds are beautiful, with many beautiful flowers and trees and the grounds are immaculate. All the staff is very friendly. Carlos, one of the security guards was especially friendly, always wearing a big smile. This would definitely be our choice to stay if we ever came back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shamikmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Our trip to Quepos was fantastic- and we can credit Villas Tranquilas! As soon as we arrived we found the staff was able to provide that sweet spot between attentiveness and privacy that is so rare. On a sweltering day nothing was better than discovering that the condo was already cooled down and Maria was waiting to see what our plans are. Maria is integral to the success of the Villas- each tour we went on the guides spoke of her professionalism and she advocated for us whenever there was a 'glitch' and fixed it promptly. I also have to give props to the gardeners and housekeeper- the tiniest details were never overlooked, and they were so friendly! Also important to note was that the condo was top notch and comparable to properties in the US- no worries about compromised plumbing or limited electricity. I'd definitely go again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews