We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Fishing Experience”

Reel In Luxury Sport Fishing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Manuel Antonio, Quepos, Costa Rica's #1 Luxury Sport Fishing Charter Company. The best offshore/deep sea fishing charters and inshore fishing charters in Quepos, Manuel Antonio Costa Rica. We are located in the Marina Pez Vela. Our two luxury yachts are equipped to do all types of fishing charters. Quepos Sport Fishing is world renowned for being one of the best places in the world to catch Big Game Fish. We arrange your fishing charter from our office, located in Manuel Antonio, which is the resort area for Quepos. Chartering one of our beautiful Luxury Sport Fishing Yachts is very simple. We are here to help you book your fishing charter excursion and will answer all of your questions. There are several Sport Fishing Charters in Costa Rica to choose from, such as the Full Day Offshore, Half Day Inshore, and 3/4 Bottom Fishing. To determine which sport fishing charter is ideal for you, it is important to identify the species that you are targeting. Enjoy A Day Offshore Fishing in Quepos, Costa Rica with Reel In Fishing. The Full Day Offshore is the perfect fishing charter for those anglers targeting The Big Game Fish such as Sailfish, Dorado, Marlin, Wahoo, and Tuna. Deep Sea Fishing in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica is a fun filled adventure and a must do activity! Inshore Fishing in Quepos Manuel Antonio Costa Rica is a great fishing adventure for those anglers looking to catch species such as Rooster Fish, Grouper, Spanish Mackerel, Red Snapper, and Snook. Inshore Fishing is done close to the Manuel Antonio National Park. Inshore Fishing is a great activity for anyone who is visiting Quepos Manuel Antonio Costa Rica and is looking for a exciting adventure. If you are looking to fish for something to eat, such as Red Snapper and Grouper, the 3/4 Bottom Fishing Trip is perfect for targeting these Delicious Species.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

My husband and 20 year old son chartered a 42 foot Hatteras with Captain Oscar who is fantastic! He had two equally incredible mates, Roy and Sidney. They were the ultimate professionals, engaging, and fun to be with. They worked incredibly hard all day long to ensure a good time and big fish were caught.
Roy served an amazing BBQ chicken, mashed potato, and coleslaw lunch, inside the air conditioned cabin, including a table set with table cloth. They also served a tuna dip as a snack and fresh sliced tuna with soy sauce and wasabi. Plenty of beer, soda, water, and juice.
Within 10 minutes of lines dropped, my son had a 300 pound marlin on his line. In total, they caught 2 marlin, 2 sail fish, a mahi mahi and plenty of Bonita.
Look no further for a perfect experience, on a spotless boat, with the perfect crew.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Grace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReelInsportfishing, Owner at Reel In Luxury Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Thank you very much for your thoughtful and generous review of your experience aboard one of our Reel In Luxury Sport Fishing Yachts.
We pride ourselves on our service, and appreciate your taking the time to express your impressions of how well we succeeded in achieving our desired goal of providing you with a safe and pleasant day of fishing. We hope to see you again, and would look forward to sharing another day of thrilling Big Game Fishing, here in Manuel Antonio, Quepos. Don't forget to check our online, YouTube videos of exciting action, aboard our Luxury Yachts. Sharing the videos with friends will lend veracity to your "tall fishing tales".

Regards

Mandel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hot lunch"
in 4 reviews
"sport fishing"
in 9 reviews
"costa rica"
in 7 reviews
"top notch"
in 3 reviews
"catch fish"
in 2 reviews
"tuna"
in 3 reviews
"oscar"
in 9 reviews
"bertrand"
in 6 reviews
"sailfish"
in 29 reviews
"charter"
in 8 reviews
"crew"
in 28 reviews
"boat"
in 29 reviews
"mate"
in 5 reviews
"ii"
in 2 reviews
"dorado"
in 3 reviews
"baits"
in 2 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 47 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2016

If you want to catch monster fish with just enough assistance from an incredibly knowledgeable crew on a luxurious yacht, this is the outfit for you! My 13 year old daughter and I booked a full day offshore on the 42 foot Hatteras. Captain Oscar and mates Roy and Randy were very welcoming and spoke English fluently. But, most importantly, these guys want to get fish on! We were fishing in mid July which can be a bit slower than some of the peak months but nevertheless we landed 4 sailfish, 1 dorado (Mahi-Mahi) and a 250 pound Pacific blue marlin. My daughter reeled in two sailfish and the dorado with superb guidance from Randy and Roy! We were treated to snacks, drinks and a fantastic hot lunch! If I'm ever down in Quepos again, I will definitely book another offshore trip with Reel In Luxury Sport Fishing. These guys are pros!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank sfperry2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReelInsportfishing, Owner at Reel In Luxury Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Dear customer,

We are so happy to know you had a wonderful and productive day of fishing with us on our 42 ft Hatteras. We enjoyed having you on board and we always get a lot of happiness from seeing people reeling in Big Fish.

We hope to see you all again soon and remember to keep tight lines!

Pura Vida!

Mandel and the Crew on Reel In 2 (42 ft Hatteras)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

This is a first rate fishing operation! Mandel Valverde was very easy to reach over the phone to set up the trip. The crew on the boat was awesome and very accommodating from remembering everyone's first name, to preparing lunch and snacks, to putting us on fish - lots of fish! One of the best trips I've had... and I fish a lot. Considering it was off season, we still were able to bring in plenty of tuna, jackfish, a sailfish, and an awesome marlin. Boat was fantastic and perfect for kids. Highly recommend Reel In Luxury.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank JFlo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReelInsportfishing, Owner at Reel In Luxury Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Dear customer,

We are so happy to know you had a wonderful and productive day of fishing with us on our 42 ft Hatteras. We enjoyed having you on board and we always get a lot of happiness from seeing people reeling in Big Fish.

We hope to see you all again soon and remember to keep tight lines!

Pura Vida!

Mandel and the Crew on Reel In 2 (42 ft Hatteras)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

The trip is great for all. Good for individual to family. We fished in the estuary among the mangrove trees. The high tide came in at 1:00 PM and we bottom fished with live shrimp. We fished from about 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM. Pretty much anything in the ocean is in the estuary. Shark(2) red snapper(2), and others. No sea sick issue. Very different and unusual experience. As usual for our CR experience, good people involved in the trip

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank kidflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReelInsportfishing, Owner at Reel In Luxury Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Dear customer,

We are so happy to know you had a wonderful day of fishing with us in the estuary of Damas Island. We enjoyed having you on board and we always get a lot of happiness from seeing people catch fish.

We hope to see you all again soon and remember to keep tight lines!

Pura Vida!

Mandel and the Crew from Reel In Luxury Sport Fishing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

Amazing day! Oscar, Alex and Roy were the best crew! Our whole family had a blast and caught 18 sailfish! We will fish with these guys again when we return.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank melmeltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReelInsportfishing, Owner at Reel In Luxury Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2016

Dear customer,

We are so happy to know you had a wonderful and productive day of fishing with us on our 42 ft Hatteras. We enjoyed having you on board and we always get a lot of happiness from seeing people reeling in Big Fish.

We hope to see you all again soon and remember to keep tight lines!

Pura Vida!

Mandel and the Crew on Reel In 2 (42 ft Hatteras)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reel In Luxury Sport Fishing also viewed

Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Reel In Luxury Sport Fishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing