We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full Day Sailfish adventure with Reel In Luxury Fishing”

Reel In Luxury Sport Fishing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Manuel Antonio, Quepos, Costa Rica's #1 Luxury Sport Fishing Charter Company. The best offshore/deep sea fishing charters and inshore fishing charters in Quepos, Manuel Antonio Costa Rica. We are located in the Marina Pez Vela. Our two luxury yachts are equipped to do all types of fishing charters. Quepos Sport Fishing is world renowned for being one of the best places in the world to catch Big Game Fish. We arrange your fishing charter from our office, located in Manuel Antonio, which is the resort area for Quepos. Chartering one of our beautiful Luxury Sport Fishing Yachts is very simple. We are here to help you book your fishing charter excursion and will answer all of your questions. There are several Sport Fishing Charters in Costa Rica to choose from, such as the Full Day Offshore, Half Day Inshore, and 3/4 Bottom Fishing. To determine which sport fishing charter is ideal for you, it is important to identify the species that you are targeting. Enjoy A Day Offshore Fishing in Quepos, Costa Rica with Reel In Fishing. The Full Day Offshore is the perfect fishing charter for those anglers targeting The Big Game Fish such as Sailfish, Dorado, Marlin, Wahoo, and Tuna. Deep Sea Fishing in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica is a fun filled adventure and a must do activity! Inshore Fishing in Quepos Manuel Antonio Costa Rica is a great fishing adventure for those anglers looking to catch species such as Rooster Fish, Grouper, Spanish Mackerel, Red Snapper, and Snook. Inshore Fishing is done close to the Manuel Antonio National Park. Inshore Fishing is a great activity for anyone who is visiting Quepos Manuel Antonio Costa Rica and is looking for a exciting adventure. If you are looking to fish for something to eat, such as Red Snapper and Grouper, the 3/4 Bottom Fishing Trip is perfect for targeting these Delicious Species.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed June 3, 2015

I visited Quepos, Costa Rica with friends in Feb 2015. While I am an avid freshwater fisherman from Central Canada, my friends aren't. It was fantastic to find a charter company like Reel In Luxury sport fishing which caters to bringing solo fishers like myself together to share an offshore charter. I shared a charter with Bruce from Florida and Chuck from Iowa. We had a fantastic day on the water, each of us landed 2 big fish. A total of 5 sailfish (pez vela) and 1 dorado. Some of the sailfish were over 100 lbs. The captain and crew knew their stuff and kept us out of harms way when they landed the fish. Fish were handled quickly and ethically to minimize harm. A very professional operation.It was my first offshore fishing experience and it was absolutely wonderful.
Remember to bring your camera, a hat, sunscreen and wear a long sleeve shirt if you can. It is very hot out on the water, but you can always take shelter in the A/C cabin. All food and drink is supplied and it was very good.
I highly recommend this fishing charter company and will use them again on my next trip to Costa Rica. Pura Vida

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank 217bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReelInsportfishing, Owner at Reel In Luxury Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2015

Thank you very much for your thoughtful and generous review of your experience aboard one of our Reel In Luxury Sport Fishing Yachts.
We pride ourselves on our service, and appreciate your taking the time to express your impressions of how well we succeeded in achieving our desired goal of providing you with a safe and pleasant day of fishing. We hope to see you again, and would look forward to sharing another day of thrilling Big Game Fishing, here in Manuel Antonio, Quepos. Don't forget to check our online, YouTube videos of exciting action, aboard our Luxury Yachts. Sharing the videos with friends will lend veracity to your "tall fishing tales".

Regards

Mandel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hot lunch"
in 4 reviews
"sport fishing"
in 9 reviews
"costa rica"
in 7 reviews
"top notch"
in 3 reviews
"catch fish"
in 2 reviews
"tuna"
in 3 reviews
"oscar"
in 9 reviews
"bertrand"
in 6 reviews
"sailfish"
in 29 reviews
"charter"
in 8 reviews
"crew"
in 28 reviews
"boat"
in 29 reviews
"mate"
in 5 reviews
"ii"
in 2 reviews
"dorado"
in 3 reviews
"baits"
in 2 reviews
Filter

37 - 41 of 47 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2015

Went out on the Reel In I for a full day offshore trip. The entire team was friendly and easy to work with. The breakfast and lunch + coffee/drinks they provided was a nice touch that I do not get back in New York when I go fishing.

The crew was professional and knowledgable and worked diligently throughout the day to maximize our chances of a good catch.

The only downside was that we did not catch as much as I had hoped for and I was not able to land anything I could keep in order to eat. However I would not fault the crew for this. It is fishing after all and some days will be better than others, also it was the low season. However we still managed to catch three bonito and two sailfish. Being that it was my first time to ever catch a sailfish it was pretty exciting!!!

So if catching 5 fish is considered a slow day fishing than I would certainly work with them again if I ever make it back to Quepos, especially if it is during the high season.

Would absolutely recommend these guys!!

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Eric855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReelInsportfishing, Owner at Reel In Luxury Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2015

Thank you very much for your thoughtful and generous review of your experience aboard one of our Reel In Luxury Sport Fishing Yachts.
We pride ourselves on our service, and appreciate your taking the time to express your impressions of how well we succeeded in achieving our desired goal of providing you with a safe and pleasant day of fishing. We hope to see you again, and would look forward to sharing another day of thrilling Big Game Fishing, here in Manuel Antonio, Quepos. Don't forget to check our online, YouTube videos of exciting action, aboard our Luxury Yachts. Sharing the videos with friends will lend veracity to your "tall fishing tales".

Regards

Mandel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2015

The captain and crew were great. The boat is nice has AC and the 2nd mate made nice food for us. Mandel found another couple to share the expenses and when no other boats were catching sails our captain put us onto 4 beautiful sailfish, two were well over 100 pounds. The 1st mate really knows his stuff, great fisherman.!! The other couple had never landed sailfish so fun to see them having a blast as well. I recommend if your in Quepos and want to fish check these guys out.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank TreyM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReelInsportfishing, Owner at Reel In Luxury Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2015

Thank you very much for your thoughtful and generous review of your experience aboard one of our Reel In Luxury Sport Fishing Yachts.
We pride ourselves on our service, and appreciate your taking the time to express your impressions of how well we succeeded in achieving our desired goal of providing you with a safe and pleasant day of fishing. We hope to see you again, and would look forward to sharing another day of thrilling Big Game Fishing, here in Manuel Antonio, Quepos. Don't forget to check our online, YouTube videos of exciting action, aboard our Luxury Yachts. Sharing the videos with friends will lend veracity to your "tall fishing tales".

Regards

Mandel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2015

My family and I are avid fisherman but had never been off shore fishing before. We booked this trip in advance on the advice of someone in Costa Rica. We were told we would be picked up at our Villa by 6:30am. As promised the pick up happen and from that moment our experience was excellent! Breakfast and lunch were served on the boat, the boat was great, fishing was great, the crew worked hard for us and Manny (The manager??) was excellent to deal with!! My kids are still talking about catching sailfish. We landed 7 that day but it could have been more with a few that we lost......that's fishing! We would definitely do this again with the Reel In fishing group.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Denis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReelInsportfishing, Owner at Reel In Luxury Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2015

Thank you very much for your thoughtful and generous review of your experience aboard one of our Reel In Luxury Sport Fishing Yachts.
We pride ourselves on our service, and appreciate your taking the time to express your impressions of how well we succeeded in achieving our desired goal of providing you with a safe and pleasant day of fishing. We hope to see you again, and would look forward to sharing another day of thrilling Big Game Fishing, here in Manuel Antonio, Quepos. Don't forget to check our online, YouTube videos of exciting action, aboard our Luxury Yachts. Sharing the videos with friends will lend veracity to your "tall fishing tales".

Regards

Mandel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2015

We fished with Reel In for one day of practice before the Offshore World Championships. The crew was awesome and did their best to prepare us for the 4 day tournament the following week. In total we hooked 16 and released 8 sailfish.

The tips helped and we did well in the tournament.

They are very receptive to everything and the food and snacks provided were excellent. I'd definitely charter them again if I'm in Costa Rics.

Pura Vida!!!

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank murraywright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReelInsportfishing, Owner at Reel In Luxury Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2015

Thank you very much for your thoughtful and generous review of your experience aboard one of our Reel In Luxury Sport Fishing Yachts.
We pride ourselves on our service, and appreciate your taking the time to express your impressions of how well we succeeded in achieving our desired goal of providing you with a safe and pleasant day of fishing. We hope to see you again, and would look forward to sharing another day of thrilling Big Game Fishing, here in Manuel Antonio, Quepos. Don't forget to check our online, YouTube videos of exciting action, aboard our Luxury Yachts. Sharing the videos with friends will lend veracity to your "tall fishing tales".

Regards

Mandel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reel In Luxury Sport Fishing also viewed

Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Reel In Luxury Sport Fishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing