We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Cascadas The Falls(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel California(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mimos(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Mymosa(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Hotel Mare Nostrvm(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
125
112
45
24
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
112
45
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla sirenabudget hotelthe busthe breakfast areamanuel antoniocosta ricalovely little hotelfresh fruitplenty of hot watereggs and toastsmall hotelstayed here for nightswi fipizza placepool area isnice poolnew marina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 319 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2010

We went to Costa Rica last year - a long-awaited trip! We were a little indecisive in terms of how much time to spend in Quepos (Stay or move on). Our first day here, we were convinced we had to stay for the remainder of our trip! The room was clean, had a/c and tv, hot water. The staff was always so friendly , helpful and knowledgeable; the pool was always kept clean and breakfast made to order every morning was a nice touch. Additionaly, at the time they had a deal to get the 4th night free (I believe) which was definitely what sealed the deal. Its in a great location - really close to the bus stop, nice local restaurants, a cigar shop and the ocean (cross the street and you can have a great view of the sunset). All in all - our the best place we stayed in while in Costa Rica.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabby-n-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

I have been to the Quepos/Manuel Antonio area perhaps 50 times and had never stayed at La Sirena before.Always stayed on the ridge road.I found this hotel to be very clean and convenient to everything in Quepos.The staff made excellent ambassadors for whomever owns the hotel.Especially the fellow at the front desk.He was funny,gregarious and most of all helpfull and attentive to our needs.
I will stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoyntonBeachDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

We stayed here for 5 nights. Rooms were lovely, with a/c and english (US) channels.Breakfast served by the pool in morning is a nice touch. No complaints here, eggs, french toast, tea coffee etc... very nice. The hotel is in a good location, only about 3 mins walk to the bus station for the bus to manuel antonio. Stay were were helpful when coming to booking tours around the area and in the national park. would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saul65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

La Sirena Hotel was a pleasant place to utilize for a base of activities around the Manuel Antonio area. The hotel was easy to find; very helpful staff; clean rooms and bath; very good a/c; awesome bar and pool area; ice cold Imperial Beer! The breakfasts were great...eggs cooked to order, fruits, coffee and juices.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

La Sirena is an oasis in the midst of gritty Quepos. The small courtyard and pool make for a great early evening hangout spot to plan your next move or chat with other travellers. This is not posh, but it is charmingly perfect for the on-budget traveler who wants basic amenities, stellar service and a feel for Costa Rican living.

Three reasons for for the five star rating:
1. Staff: Marcos and Carolina are friendly and extremely knowledgeable and adept at making arrangements. We had a bad tour and Marcos helped to recover some of our fee, totally unsolicited. He offered to help with making transportation arrangement if we came back through Quepos during our travels - and he did just that. Everyone from the security staff to the housekeepers make you feel like a special guest. You get a sense that they know precisely what a traveler needs.
2. The Deal: For a very small price you get: a very clean room, scalding hot water (most places we stayed were lukewarm), breakfast, sculpted towels (a little cheesy, but who doesn't love a towel folded up into a swan).
3. Location: Just a 10 minute bus ride to Manuel Antonio, Quepos is a great place to glean typical Costa Rica living. Great bakery across the street (although the woman working there is very salty), great costa rican restaurants, a CASINO around the corner (for those with a penchant for black jack) a coffee bean roasting place and cafe around the corner. This is a great location to explore this coast.

La Sirena would be the reason I come back to the central pacific coast. Really.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lopezzzjamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews