We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very low value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Quepos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Hotel located conveniently in Quepos if you want to be close to the central bus station.
Rooms are very basic and not very clean. Breakfast mediocre. All this would do if the rate wouldn't be about $100 a night which is outrageous for a dump like this.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcberlin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 304 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

The Hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast area was small, not many choices for vegetarians. The price was average, but you will get a better experience if you stay closer to Manuel Antonio Park. Quepos seemed unsafe at night. There was a lot of street noise and yelling. Mattress was also very hard. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel due to its location, but if you are after price, it may be worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bpieraccini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

It was a nice quaint place, enjoyed it. The breakfast was very good it was cooked to order and the ladies were very polite. The rooms were nice, they were doing a lot of renovating so it should get better. We stayed there with friends we all enjoyed the pool and playing cards. The security guard was very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor by the pool very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I recently returned from my first trip to Costa Rica and spent 5 nights at the Sirena Hotel. I wanted to stay in town, not on the "strip" going to Manuel Antonio park. The Sirena was the perfect choice. All of the staff is great, the pool is very refreshing. The grounds are kept extremely clean, as was the room. I really enjoyed my stay here and in Quepos in general.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marti324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at La Sirena hotel in March 2012 and we really enjoyed it.

The hotel is calm and well-equiped with a very nice swimming pool. There is a nice deck with big fans near the swimming pool where the breakfast is served. The breakfast is very good. Wifi is available in the hotel. The rooms are big, very comfortable and clean. We booked a one-day tour to Manuel Anotnio with the hotel, it was very good. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and the bus stand is close too.

Very good hotel, we definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramabopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

When booking this hotel (which is billed as a backpackers hostel), we mostly chose it because of the good price, realizing that we wouldn't be spending that much time in the hotel.
Upon our arrival, we were immediately impressed by the friendliness of the staff and the overall clean, light and airy appearance of the hotel. I loved the open upstairs terrace with rocking chairs and the pool, though small, was very refreshing and well maintained.
Our rooms were spacious, clean and well-appointed in terms of shelves and cupboards for storage and I slept like a baby the night we stayed there. Our air conditioning worked fabulously, but our friends in the room next to us said theirs wasn't quite as great.
It was very nice staying down in Quepos, as opposed to the tourist trap right by Manuel Antonio; but we were just a shuttle ride away from the park entrance and had a wonderful time enjoying the national park.
I would definitely patronise La Sirena again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prescarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We enjoyed a two-week stay at the la Sirena Hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Also, there is a bilingual staff at the reservations counter which made communicating easy. Our room was cleaned daily and provided with fresh towels. The linen on the bed was changed often. We felt safe. The hotel provided all the amenities advertised on the web. I recommend this hotel.

Disfruté mi estancia de dos semanas en la Sirena hotel. El personal fue muy amable y servicial. También, hubo personal bilingüe en la recepción que hizo fácil nuestra comunicacion. El hotel ofrece todas las comodidades que se anuncian en la web. Yo recomiendo este hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quepos
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mono Azul
Hotel Mono Azul
#1 of 14 in Quepos
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel & Casino Kamuk
0.0 mi away
La Foresta Nature Resort
La Foresta Nature Resort
#7 of 14 in Quepos
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#19 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
439 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
921 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Romantica
Hotel Villa Romantica
#5 of 14 in Quepos
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos

Address: | 25 Metros Oeste desde el Banco Nacional, Quepos, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Quepos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Quepos
Price Range: $65 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel is located in Costa Rica on the Central Pacific Coast, just a 25 minute flight or 2 hour drive from San Jose. We proudly offer 14 lovely rooms with air conditioning, cable television, mini fridge, telephone, swimming pool, digital safe and tour office ALL conveniently located in the center of Quepos ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Sirena
Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing