We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best seafood”

Marisqueria y Restaurante Kukula
Ranked #23 of 84 Restaurants in Quepos
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best seafood”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The food, la mariscada was very good, not too expensive and the beer was very cold( what is good ). The owner, Carla, was very nice

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jorgete55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Typical food, great value”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The restaurant is sort of a no door thing, so you are inside but also outside. Great food, we brought our own wine ( most places in Quepos let you do this) and the service was super friendly. We have been there a couple of times and are never disappointed. I love the fish in lemon sauce.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabrina1176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wonderful meal great service”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

A small but very pleasant restaurant with a wonderful Caprese salad and starter of ceveche. The entree of fresh Red Snapper cooked whole was wonderful. Chef Kukula is from Quepos and his style is classic Costa Rican with a friendly staff and friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good seafood value”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

an unpretentious place with good seafood. values are hard to find closer to manuel antonio park but this place is worth the short drive across town. it's a little noisy since it's on a busy street. however, it feels authentic and the service was good. best meal we had in 3 days in the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, tasty, fresh, very nice service”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I was looking for a good sea food restaurant in Quepos so I asked some people on the street and they all recommended Marisqueria Kukula. Good fresh food. Very nice service. I recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rulber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marisqueria y Restaurante Kukula also viewed

Punta Arenas, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Marisqueria y Restaurante Kukula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing