We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour!”
Review of Cambute Tours

Cambute Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.00*
and up
Damas Island Boat Tour From Quepos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Immerse yourself in indescribable beauty, where nature reveals its flawlessness. In the mangrove tour everything flows harmoniously, the blend of fresh water and salt water, the diversity of the most extraordinary Costa Rica plants and wildlife in all its splendor. Allow us to guide you through our amazing mangrove areas in a boat or a kayak; the most natural way to get to know the nature and avoid heart it. The tide will help us by giving us a little push, while you’re paddling on a kayak the sounds of nature are pure and the breeze coming from the ocean mouth will hit you and make you love this Costa Rican piece of gold.
Burlington, On
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great tour!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed this tour. The guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. We saw tons of wildlife - especially friendly monkeys!- and got some amazing pictures. Would recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    10
    3
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Damas island estuary”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Excellent!
we had a great experience, Jason was awesome, well informed, explained the vegetation, habitat..
showed around monkeys, snakes, birds, baby crocs etc., very kids friendly.,
overall it was a great experience..,

Visited April 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank elloravn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mangrove boat tour”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We did this tour in the late afternoon and had a great time! They schedule the tour time based on the tide. I could tell our guide really loves nature and did a great job explaining the mangrove ecosystem and the Damas island. We saw lots of monkeys, birds, a fer de lance (very poisonous snake), and an incredible sunset! I brought my large camera and got really great pictures! It was fun and relaxing!! We had dinner at the end of the tour at a nearby restaurant that was pretty good, traditional Costa Rican fare. We would do this tour again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacacionesQuepos, Public Relations Manager at Cambute Tours, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear customer.
Thank you for taking time you give a review.
We are very glad that you enjoyed you excursion and hope to have you back in the future.

With kind regards
Alban Salazar
Cambute Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“By Far the Best Monkey Mangrove Tour”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Diego was an amazing guide. He was very knowledgeable about the area. We saw a handful of different wildlife. It was a very private tour. Monkey came right up to the boat and they ate bananas right out of our hand. Highly recommended. A very awesome experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Relaxing, exciting, and informative.....”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We had a great experience on this tour. We opted for the boat as we wanted to sit back and relax. Atillio was our guide and he couldn't have been better.
Our captain, who's name is escaping me, was great too.
Learning about Damas Island was cool. I actually saw where the river and the ocean met. It's an actual line in the water. Pretty cool. We saw a rainbow boa, a unique (and poisonous) caterpillar, a 7 foot crocodile, a three foot crocodile (which we got to hold), and of course lots of monkeys. We did not have crowds at all and only saw 2 kayaks and 1 other boat the entire tour.
Lunch afterwards was delicious.
I highly recommend this tour for people of all ages and abilities.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DebbieMc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cambute Tours also viewed

Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Cambute Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing