We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seattle to Sailfish” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JP Sport Fishing Tours

JP Sport Fishing Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Quepos Fishing.Book with the best!!, JP Sport Fishing has been providing services since 1993. Our experience has made us send Anglers back home with a great big smile on their faces and a gratifying feeling of a wonderful fishing vacation, we are proud owners of 34ft Sea Lady & 34ft Wild Lady. We specialize in Fully Inclusive Packages or simply a Fishing Charter Day. We will definitely try our best to get you that Sailfish or Marlin you've always wanted to catch!! Quepos, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Seattle to Sailfish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Left Seattle in rain with a forecast of wet snow and arrived in San Jose 11 hours later, from that point on J.P. Tours handled our connections seamlessly.
Sailfish,Dorado, and warm weather were on the menu. All of which were abundantly supplied by J.P. Fishing tours.
Carlos runs a "tight ship" we had an excellent boat and crew. We were there to catch fish and the crew was as focused as we were. -- I have been on other boats where this is not always the case.
Connections were made by JP through out our entire 10 day stay in Costa Rica.
Keep up the good work Carlos and hope to see you again soon.
Dave from Seattle

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank David0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    10
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great February Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

My wife and I were celebrating the second half of our Costa Rican honeymoon in Manuel Antonio and we were very excited about fishing off the coast of Quepos. We had made a reservation with Carlos to go out for a full day on the Wild Lady based on the reviews here on TripAdvisor and we weren't disappointed. Our crew included Captain Javier along with mates Jimmy & Teo and all did an excellent job. We were lucky to get a second mate and it paid off as we hooked up double sails early in the afternoon. At the end of the day we landed a 60" bull dorado that my wife brought in and we went 3 for 4 on sailfish. The crew was very enjoyable and made the difference in the trip. We will be back next year and will be calling Carlos for at least one if not two days of fishing.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank UGABuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
“What A Great Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had an amazing day with Eric and Cheetah!! Those two worked so hard to ensure that we had a wonderful fishing experience! In addition to some sportfishing, we had really wanted to catch something that we could take back and prepare for our family- 5 Sailfish (caught and released) and 2 Amberjack- they did it!! We had a wonderful dinner and some great stories!

Thank you to Carlos, Eric and Cheetah for a great day!!! We will definitely be back!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Fishing in Quepos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I just returned from a week-long fishing trip in Costa Rica and want to thank Carlos and his crew at JP Sport Fishing for an excellent trip. We fished 3 1/2 days and caught 27 sailfish, one large dorado and 3 rooster fish inshore. We had a wonderful trip and couldn't ask for better coordination for our travel and stay in Quepos. If you are planning an off-shore fishing trip in Costa Rica, I would highly recommend JP Tours

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roddy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Carlos and the crew are very professional. We had a great day of fishing and caught 3 dolphin, 6 sailfish and 1 blue marlin. When we arrived to the boat the captain, Kurt, asked what we wanted to fish for. We told him billfish and specifically marlin, and he delivered. The mate, Roberto, was outstanding and friendly. Just a great experience. I would book them again without question.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tobin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JP Sport Fishing Tours also viewed

 
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to JP Sport Fishing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing