We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leo ROCKS!!”
Review of Eva Tours

Eva Tours
Ranked #27 of 62 Tours in Quepos
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tours and Bicycle Rentals at Manuel Antonio, Quepos by Locals. KARLA and LEO are our names and together we are EVA TOURS. Explore with us the natural wonders of Manuel Antonio, Quepos on your own sweat and steam. These small towns offers many different types of terrain to choose from, flat gravel roads along, palm plantations, farms, to muddy single track through lush rainforest, to descends with amazing mountain views. Biking in Manuel Antonio, Quepos is definitely an exhilarating experience! Our mountain biking tours & all rides are available for the intermediate to advanced,The friendly bilingual guides enjoy giving personalized tour recommendations based on your current physical condition, level of experience, and the type of workout you are looking for. we like to keep our trips are small and personalized, we are here to make sure that your trip is memorable experience! Adrenaline, guaranteed fun loving and knowledgeable local guides excellent routes will be best ingredients for a different experience on a bicycle. WE ARE LOCALS!!!
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Leo ROCKS!!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

First let me say that Leo is an amazing tor guide!!!! My brother (early 30's) and I were visiting Quepos and we love to take tours that give us a true sense of the culture and people and not just visit the touristy spots. From the minute you leave the tour office you instantly know that Leo is beloved in the town, everyone knows him and you get a great family vibe as you walk around town with him. He is well versed on the history and culture of the city and he is alot of FUN!! We visited the farmers market and tasted the local fruits, local shops, churches and finished it off by watching the sun set while drinking a cold beer (water for me). I will say its alot of walking so wear sneakers.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Yani W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Mountain Biking Tour [Palm Plantation]”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I spent a morning riding with a group of friends, along with Leo who is the owner/operator/guide of Eva Tours. It was an authentic Costa Rican experience from beginning to end. We started at Leo's shop in Quepos and road for on the paved road with traffic and not for the faint of heart, but it is just a short distance. We then rode through a Palm Plantation and then continued through hills inland of Quepos and Manuel Antonio. One member in our party got a flat tire along the way and Leo's extra failed, but the breakdown was a few hundred yards from a house [one of five or so in the area]. Leo must live a “good life” because the owner of that home, in the middle of nowhere, had a brand new tube still in the box. Leo is AWESOME!! He is always smiling and joking and instantly puts everyone at ease. Most of the ride was on rocky and pothole filled roads with a few short climbs, but otherwise flat. The scenery was pretty and the tour informative. We stopped in a local village for refreshments and there was an 11-year-old boy driving a pickup truck. He could barely see over the steering wheel. We shared a beer with Leo at the end of the tour at a local watering hole. This or any of Leo’s tours are highly recommended because he makes the tour. Cheers!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimber1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun mt biking tour near Manuel Antonio”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I spent a morning mountain biking with Leo from Eva Tours and would recommend it to anyone looking to get a fun ride in while on vacation. Had a great time learning about the local area and riding through some great scenery. Headed out of town on the road, then pedaled through palm oil plantation and up rough dirt roads into the hills inland from Manuel Antonio and Quepos. Loved the occasional stop for mango or other local fruit and cooling off in the river. Fresh coconut water/milk is an amazing way to refresh after a ride.

The riding is mostly dirt road with some paths. Even with lots of rain the previous day it wasn't that muddy.

Leo privded a good hardtail Cannondale bike set up with SPD pedals to match the bike shoes I brought.

Leo was probably the nicest guy we met in Costa Rica, which is saying something since just about everyone in the country is nice!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Biking Costa Rica!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I did a solo 25 mile tour and a 2 hour tour with the family through the town and beach, both were fabulous!! When I asked the family the favorite part of the tour, Lindsey 9 said our guide Leo.
What a great way to see the area!! Leo is friendly and knowledgable.
No regrets with this tour.
Thanks
Leo

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Eva Tours - Happy Tico Tour”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

While staying in Manuel Antonio, I booked a bicycle tour of Quepos with Eva Tours. Accompanying me were my sister and good friend Marty. I'm an experienced cyclist, but the other two were casual riders. Our guide Leo greeted us at his shop and immediately made us feel comfortable and welcome. Over the course of the next couple of hours he gave us a far-reaching, knowledgeable, and engaging tour of Quepos.

Starting with a quick visit to a local shop for some coconut water, we made stops at the main church, Café Milagro for a coffee, a local scenic point and lovers rendezvous, and interestingly, a side trip through the city’s shanty town, a destination not often exposed to tourists. Our final stop was at Bahia Azul for an early drink, a refreshing way to end the ride.

Leo is witty, friendly and the consummate tour guide. He makes you feel welcome and works hard to ensure that the level of the ride is comfortable for you. If you like to ride bikes and see a city from a different viewpoint, this is the tour for you.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eva Tours also viewed

Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Eva Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing