We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Pizza & Salads” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Escalofrio

Restaurante Escalofrio
Ranked #13 of 82 Restaurants in Quepos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza & Salads”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

Plus good service and fairly reasonable prices. Great menu variety.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank CDBAlbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    52
    12
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Love the Pizza Crust”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

I really liked the Pizza here....the crust was thin and somewhat chewy. My husband had the special of the day, Lasagna, it was made with no red sauce (which we are use to) but still very good. Would go back again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron and Marci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Don't try Italian in CR”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

This was recommended by our hosts, but it was just okay.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank RochesterSicilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pizza Disappoints”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

My wife and I ate dinner here during a week-long stay in the Manuel Antonio area.

The owners are supposedly immigrants from Italy, so we had fairly high expectations for the pizza. The pizza was disappointing; not reminiscent of pizza from Italy, NY-style pizza, etc. (We're pizza enthusiasts.) The mozzellera in Mexico and Central America leaves something to be desired.

Two stars for the pizza. Three stars for the polite waitstaff and gelato after main course. Not necessarily a "value" option; small pizza for US $15.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank knoxmarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Good pizza n wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

Good food n pizza. Back in Oct ,disappointed because they are on vacation.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Raynkae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Escalofrio also viewed

Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Restaurante Escalofrio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing