We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCEPTIONAL!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quepo Canyoning

Quepo Canyoning
Ranked #2 of 61 Tours in Quepos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us at Quepo Canyoning for a tour that combines all the BEST elements of the most exciting adventure tours in Costa Rica. Our professional guides will lead you through an amazing adventure course set in the magnificent rainforest that includes: Waterfall Rappelling, a Skilled Suspension Bridge crossing, our famous “Monkey Drop” (assisted free fall), Tree Climbing Ladders, Zip Lines and a Treetop Rappel. Snacks & drinks provided at the base of our beautiful 95' waterfall. Our company prides itself on offering personalized service through limiting our tours to taking only small groups. Great for all ages from 8 and up. Transportation as well as breakfast or lunch included.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Grenada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“EXCEPTIONAL!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

The guides were first rate, the tour – zip lines, canyoning, rope bridge etc… some of the best we have ever been on!
Equipment was first rate and well maintained, and safety was always the first thing that the guides checked on.
However, what made this tour stand out was the guides!! Fun, professional, well trained!!
We were picked up at the reception and taken to their base – about half hour drive away – where we had a full safety briefing and were fitted for our harnesses, helmets and gloves.
The drive to the start of the tour was about another 15 – 20 minutes, but you hardly notice as everyone chips in to point our interesting stuff and give you a little of the local history.
One thing which we suggest is that you make use of their photographer, as you will probably forget to take your own photos. He was also quite good and reasonably priced.
We simply can't recommend them enough!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank spice_isle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quepocanyoning, Director of Sales at Quepo Canyoning, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thanks Spice_isle for taking the time to review our tour. It gives us great pride to know that you enjoyed the tour as much as you did, that you found our guides to be first rate, and that you felt safe and comfortable the entire time. Pura Vida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    7
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Tete, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Canyoning thrills!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Awesome experience in the rainforest of Costa Rica. Breathtaking views with a challenge. Expert guides with tons of experience and patience. Remarkable!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetM-1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quepocanyoning, Director of Sales at Quepo Canyoning, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We appreciate the positive feedback JanetM-1961. Pura Vida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“More than a zip line!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Great fun!!! Took the family ages 9-42. Well organized, felt safe and had a blast. I've been on many zip line tours and this is not just another Canopy Tour. With the addition of repelling a water fall and the "monkey drop" into a pool of water, they had something for everyone. Thanks Armondo and Alex for a great day!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quepocanyoning, Director of Sales at Quepo Canyoning, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Kevin C-
We are happy to hear that your family had such a good time. We make sure that the guides read these reviews as well. Pura Vida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolultely great adventure!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

The guides were fantastic, fun, and very helpful. The scenery was beautiful and the entire trek was something we won't forget. We had so much fun that we did the adventure twice while visiting. Very safety conscious group of guides!! We will be back next year!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aaford01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quepocanyoning, Director of Sales at Quepo Canyoning, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Aaford01-
Glad you enjoyed the tour. We very much welcome and look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Loved it. We ranged in age from 15,17,18,20,43,44 and 52. We l loved it. The staff was verh nice and entertaining from the time they picked us up at our rental to the time they dropped us off. Lunch was wonderful. The rainforest is beautiful and this was a great time .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank amybgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quepocanyoning, Director of Sales at Quepo Canyoning, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thanks amybgold for sharing your experience. We are gad that the entire family loved it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quepo Canyoning also viewed

Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Quepo Canyoning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing