We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing time in the jungle.....”
Review of Quepo Canyoning

Quepo Canyoning
Ranked #2 of 63 Tours in Quepos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us at Quepo Canyoning for a tour that combines all the BEST elements of the most exciting adventure tours in Costa Rica. Our professional guides will lead you through an amazing adventure course set in the magnificent rainforest that includes: Waterfall Rappelling, a Skilled Suspension Bridge crossing, our famous “Monkey Drop” (assisted free fall), Tree Climbing Ladders, Zip Lines and a Treetop Rappel. Snacks & drinks provided at the base of our beautiful 95' waterfall. Our company prides itself on offering personalized service through limiting our tours to taking only small groups. Great for all ages from 8 and up. Transportation as well as breakfast or lunch included.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“amazing time in the jungle.....”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was the best zip line tour I have ever been on. These guys were extremely friendly and professional. There was not a second we didn't feel safe and relaxed. It was above our expectations. The repelling and monkey drop were awesome. The scenery was breathtaking. I would highly recommend anyone taking this tour. The guides definitely made this trip. They picked us up from our villa at about 9:30 am and dropped us off back at 1:30 left the whole afternoon for us to do whatever we wished.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dominique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quepocanyoning, Director of Sales at Quepo Canyoning, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dominique L-
We are happy to hear that our tour exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed it as much as you did!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    7
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parker
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best day of our vacation.”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was our first trip to Costa Rica, and people that had been here before told us that a zip line trip was a must. Our hotel helped us with the selection of tour companies and we booked a trip with Quepo Canyoning. This tour involves a lot more than ziplining...you get to rappel down a waterfall, walk across a rope bridge....lots of things that force you to challenge yourself while having a great time. Everyone in our family had a blast, not only because of the tour, but equally because of the guides. Armando, Josue, and Chino were so much fun and comfortable to be with! They took the time to show us things in the forest that we would have overlooked on our own. We were very impressed with their knowledge and respect for nature. My two teenage sons felt like they were hanging out with friends, not tour guides. HIGHLY recommend this tour!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank read1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quepocanyoning, Director of Sales at Quepo Canyoning, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Read1623-
Thanks for sharing your experience with us and others. It gives us great pride to hear how much you all enjoyed our guides - especially to the extent that you all did. Given the many different activities available in this beautiful country, it really meant a lot to us to hear that this was one of the best things you did. Pura Vida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This tour is a great way to experience the area. To start, they pick you at your hotel and you drive about 20 minutes to get to their office where there are bathrooms and they help you put on your harnesses. They so take a photographer bc it is hard to take pictures while you are climbing and adjusting to your surrounding in the rain forest. Drive a little further to a 5 minute trail where you start out with zip lining. I was so nervous but Hermando was great to help me feel confident about safety and what we were doing. Once past the first, I was hooked. This is a great tour bc there is so much variety and beauty. The monkey drop is exhilarating. They also served a great vegetarian lunch bc we asked for this that consisted of local foods of rice, avocado and a fresh salad with pico de gallo. Overall, the best part of the experience were the guides. The were funny and nice a d made great efforts to make us comfortable on our trip. This is a great tour (-:

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill_Hampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quepocanyoning, Director of Sales at Quepo Canyoning, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Jill_Hampton,
We are glad that you enjoyed our tour as much as you did and that you felt safe and comfortable with our guides. We appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent mix of adventure!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My 9 year old daughter and I went on this trip this week. It was excellent! More than just a ziplining adventure, which is why attracted us to this. Beyond the ziplines, there was a waterfall rapel and monkey drop into a pool of water which was excellent (we got to do that twice!). The guides were excellent! Extremely personable and made us feel safe at all times. Our group was small so it moved quickly through the adventures. Along the way, they also took time to point out different plants and some smaller animals (frogs, etc) that we saw along the way.

I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for an adventure beyond just a traditional zipline!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinBadgerfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quepocanyoning, Director of Sales at Quepo Canyoning, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thanks Wisconsinbadgerfan1 for your review. We are glad that you and your daughter enjoyed the trip as much as you did. We are sure it will be an experience that you will remember for years to come! Pura Vida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“great experience.”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is a lot of fun. The staff are great. Nice small groups. Felt safe at all times. The ziplines are small compared to many pure zipline tours, but it is the other stuff that makes this attrctive, especially the waterfall rappel and the monkey drop. Take your waterproof camera.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quepocanyoning, Director of Sales at Quepo Canyoning, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you HAPPAH for posting a review of your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed it as much as you did!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quepo Canyoning also viewed

Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Quepo Canyoning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing