We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cadre agreable, convivial, et propre”
Review of Wide Mouth Frog

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wide Mouth Frog
Ranked #6 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Quepos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambres avec sdb privatives propres, et les chambres sans SDB sont propres aussi, les sanitaires co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gloglonunuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 324 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GenevieveBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paskal441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandrapetinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecileysandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quepos
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mono Azul
Hotel Mono Azul
#1 of 14 in Quepos
397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos
2.6 mi away
Hotel Verde Mar
Hotel Verde Mar
#27 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel & Casino Kamuk
0.5 mi away
Hostel Plinio
Hostel Plinio
#5 of 41 in Manuel Antonio
239 reviews
0 mi away
Cabinas Mansion Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wide Mouth Frog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wide Mouth Frog

Address: Apartado 256, Quepos 11000, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Quepos
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Quepos
Price Range: $24 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wide Mouth Frog is a popular choice for travellers located in Quepos / Manuel Antonio - Central Pacific coast of Costa Rica. We are described by the lovely planet as one of the best backpackers in Costa Rica. You can relax by the pool or use one of our other communal areas strewn with hammocks. This is a quiet piece of tropical paradise in Quepos central. We have a kitchen a licensed restaurant and many room options ranging from shared dorms from $13 per person to private rooms from $35-$60 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wide Mouth Frog reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wide Mouth Frog Hotel Quepos
Wide Mouth Frog Costa Rica/Quepos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing