We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Caribsea Sportfishing Quepos

Caribsea exceeded our expectations. Caught 19 sails over 2 days plus a yellow fin & 10 Mahi. Very... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
stvnandrews
via mobile
AMAZING EXPERIENCE!

We just took two trips on the Caribsea, and we had an AMAZING experience! We caught sailfish... read more

Reviewed April 10, 2019
Daydream798691
Read all 75 reviews
  
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
75
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
75
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain glen blue marlin yellowfin tuna fishing trip great trip star restaurant hot lunch top notch great boat grand slam these guys these boys caught mahi awesome crew costa rica fishing grounds meat fish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 75 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2019

We had an extremely fun day on the CaribSea! The captain and entire crew worked seamlessly together, on a very clean, well-kept boat! This was our first outing in Costa Rica and it really set the bar high. We enjoyed a fun day on the water, and it was nice to have interior accommodations where we were able to come in out of the heat and relax a little as needed! Lunch and snacks were amazing too, we enjoyed our time on the boat and caught my bucket list fish... the Mahi Mahi (which we took and our hotel prepared for dinner) Great Time!!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank jamierR9916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribsea S, Owner at Caribsea Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Hey Jamie,

Thanks so much for the review and kind words. It was our pleasure to have you aboard and we are happy that you guys enjoyed everything.

We look forward to having you back aboard in the future and thanks again for your kind words.

Pura Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

Booked this private fishing charter via Tulemar Resorts after reading the previous reviews. From start to finish it was by far our best fishing charter ever. My fiance and I we on the 36' Cabo boat called "Sea Hawk" not on the flag ship Caribsea. The crew was amazing, helped us at every turn, fresh fruit, coffee and orange juice right as we got on board. That was our first surprise. The second big surprise was the freshly prepared bbq chicken that they made us for lunch. Our expectations would have been for some granola for breakfast and pre-made sandwiches for lunch and that was just not the case. The food was fantastic. On the more important side of things, the fishing! The crew worked very well together with the captain and we were able to catch three Bonita, one 35lb Tuna, hooked 4 sail fish and were able to get two to the boat for photos and one Dorado that we were inches from hooking before it dove under the boat and cut the line. It was a great day with a great crew topped off with great local beer on the ride back in.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Akaleniecki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

We absolutely killed it. Mahi, Marlin, Sailfish and Grouper. Can't say enough about the crew. Very knowledgeable and detailed. Captain was top notch. One of my favorite charter boats, highly recommend!

Date of experience: December 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribsea S, Owner at Caribsea Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Good morning Bryan,

Great to hear from you and thanks so much for your review. It was a true pleasure having you aboard and we look forward to having you back again in the future.

Thanks again and Pura Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

I had a tough time trying to split a charter for offshore fishing. Jason recommended a 26' Apex Super Panga that would meet my budget. We had a great time and caught three sailfish, one blue marlin and a dorado. Best experience I ever had!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Gino D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribsea S, Manager at Caribsea Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Hey Gino,

Great to hear from you and thanks so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you and we are happy you had an excellent trip.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you down again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

We fished with the crew of the Caribsea for two days. We caught more fish than we ever expected! The first day out we ended up with 10 tuna in the box, 5 tuna released, 2 Dorado in the box, 1 Sail fish released, and 1 Blue Marlin missed. The second day we released 4 Sail fish and came close on another 4, AMAZING! Th tuna we caught were cooked for us right on the boat! Gourmet lunches to say the least! Fresh veggies, rice, pineapple, and Ribbs! Remember we are fishing! You would of thought we were in a 5 star restaurant! The 3 man crew worked together like a team that has been together for 20 years! The 46 Ft boat had everything you needed to be comfortable! We already are planning next year's trip with Justin and his crew! Thanks again for an amazing experience!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Bobwieczorek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribsea S, Owner at Caribsea Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Hey Bob,

Thanks so much for the kind words and great review. It was a pleasure having you aboard and we are happy to hear everything was as planned if not better.

Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to having you aboard again next year!

Tightlines from your Caribsea Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews