We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor, but was only place with a room available”

Hotel Yadran Beach Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Punta Arenas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Yadran Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Punta Arenas
Reviewed January 8, 2011

Turned up in Puntarenas on Dec 29 late at night, and began looking for a place to stay. All the better places in town were full, but Yadran had space, albeit at a hefty price. Initially turned down the room and carried on looking, but in the end decided just to pay up the cash and make do for a night.

Room was reasonably sized, functional and clean but basic - don't expect any particular kind of luxury. Breakfast was lame. Each room has a safe - but you have to pay a rental charge on the key each day, and put up your credit card as a deposit on the key. Staff seemed able to perform well understood procedures, but unable / unwilling to be helpful, use their initiative or do anything out of the ordinary.

The hotel looks rather dated - everything was clean, just seemed like a throwback to the 1980s. Hotels in San Jose seemed to offer much better value for money.

Summary - it'll do for one night if you're desperate for a room, but you can almost certainly do better elsewhere

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmbma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 28 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2007

We just walked in to get a room and they were very helpful ( we were unable to reach our original destination). The person at the front desk did speak a little English which was helpful. However, the place wasn't very clean, the shower did not have hot water or really any water pressure. No one in the restaurant spoke any English. The view of the beach from our room was very nice, but when we walked across the street to get an up close view of the beach, it wasn't so great. We only stayed the one night and then moved on to our original destination. We won't go back.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephfolsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MMonserrattM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Entre las escondido esté de la calle, mejor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randall A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones hacia el mar son menos ruidosas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hermon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Arenas hotels
1 mi away
Hotel  Alamar
Hotel Alamar
#8 of 21 in Punta Arenas
70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tioga
Hotel Tioga
#12 of 21 in Punta Arenas
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alamar Aparthotel
Alamar Aparthotel
#9 of 21 in Punta Arenas
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Brisas
Hotel Las Brisas
#4 of 21 in Punta Arenas
70 reviews
31.1 mi away
Casa Caletas Hotel
Casa Caletas Hotel
#11 of 21 in Punta Arenas
11 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Portobello
Hotel Portobello
#14 of 21 in Punta Arenas
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yadran Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yadran Beach Resort

Address: Al Final Del Paseo de Los Turistas, Diagonal Al Balneario San Lucas Beach, Punta Arenas 5400, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Punta Arenas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Punta Arenas
Price Range: $76 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 37

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing