We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Tour with Delightful Guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arenas Travel

Arenas Travel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Arenas Travel is a company dedicated to receptive tourism in Costa Rica. We have over 25 years of experience leading groups of tourists -local and foreign- throughout this beautiful country.Our main goal is to offer you a safe environment, full of unforgettable moments during your entire stay, becoming your preferred guide while you’re in Costa Rica.We offer you tours with unique experiences, customized itineraries and the highest quality professional services, always taking into account your needs and budget.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tour with Delightful Guide”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked an Aerial Tramway tour with Arenas Travel and sure am glad that we did. Morghan was very helpful and accommodating as we had some trouble determining how many would be in our party. Our tour guide, Phillips, was a complete pleasure who did all he could to help us have a wonderful time. His car was spotless and comfortable. Best of all, he seemed to have one "surprise" after another to take us to including feeding monkeys, stopping to view crocodiles, stops at fruit stands, and a fantastic lunch at one of the most beautiful hotel locations I've ever seen... the lunch was included in our tour price and was far nicer than we were expecting. Many thanks to Phillips for helping us enjoy our short cruise ship stop in Costa Rica.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    9
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic day with Arenas Travel!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We booked a day tour for our group of 4 with Arenas Travel when our cruise ship arrived in Puntarenas on March 29th. We were met by our guide on time and embarked on an awesome series of experiences; beginning with an up-close-and-personal feeding with monkeys climbing on us, a river cruise with a very close up feeding with 300 pound crocodiles, excellent lunch at Villa Caletas with a million dollar view and great food, and an aerial tram ride through the rain forest. We saved $70 per person over the cruise excursion price - and that didn't include as much as Arenas. Highly recommended!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank 170JohnG170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great day in Puntas Arenas”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

arranged a tour for 10 on cruise port stop...Charlie was our guide and it was an AMAZING day.
All my questions and emails were promptly answered, everything went smoothly and Charlie was a wealth of information. Highlights of the day - Tarcoles river ride with crocodile feeding and abundance of bird sightings, visit to white faced Capuchin monkey reserve - FABULOUS - wonderful lunch with beautiful views at Villa Caletas....

Thank you Enock for arranging our wonderful day and many many thanks to Charlie for making it so extra special and showing us so much on our Costa Rica stop.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CruzeJCr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, Idaho
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wildlife Refuge & Waterfall Gardens”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our guide Ronold Molina (Arenas Travel) was friendly and a wonderfully informative guide to the Poas Volcano and the LaPaz Waterfall Gardens. The refuge is at the waterfall gardens and was a great place to see tucans, butterflies, hummingbirds, monkeys, snakes and large cats. It's also a casual walk to the waterfalls and Ronold was good at taking pictures of us on our day trip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank nomad5253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Thanks for the Miravalles Trip :)”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Thanks, Charlie, for arranging the Miravalles day-trip when we were able to experience one of your country's best.

Arenas Travel is reliable for their services, from the transportation to tour guiding services. We learned that it was best to contact them directly to arrange our day-trip.

Again, thanks.

P.S. Charlie, the email you gave us for the pictures did not work. So we would attach the pictures that we took of you on our trip to Miravalles vocanic site and waterfall. Hope you don't mind :)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hieppho H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arenas Travel also viewed

Punta Arenas, Province of Puntarenas
Punta Arenas, Province of Puntarenas
 
Punta Arenas, Province of Puntarenas
Punta Arenas, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Arenas Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing