We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cabinas Jimenez
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Oro Verde Hostel(Puerto Jimenez)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corcovado Beach Lodge(Puerto Jimenez)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Islas Lodge(Puerto Jimenez)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agua Dulce Beach Resort(Puerto Jimenez)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iguana Lodge(Puerto Jimenez)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveler rating
339
182
32
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
182
32
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree kayaksgolfo dulcethe ownercoffee makerboat tourpoolside roomcosta ricasmall poolwater frontprivate deckair conditioninggreat place to staysaw dolphinsclose to towncorcovado national parkocean viewlaid back
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 578 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay here. Our room was comfortable and clean and had a view of the bay and a little wooden front deck. The hotel owner was helpful and nice and took us on a boat ride around the bay. The hotel was a block from the downtown, where there are a bunch of good places to eat. The price was very reasonable. We had planned to stay 2 nights but stayed on for a 3rd night.

  • Stayed: December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmcd267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2007

We stayed in Cabinas Jimenez in July 07 for over a week and we loved it! The rooms are spotless and they all have a unique style. There is air conditioning in the rooms, hot water, fridges and drinking water is available all day. The staff are really friendly and we loved John and Chris who were like our uncles away from home. We have been traveling for over three months and this is one of the best places we have stayed at. We also stayed at two different hotels in Puerto Jimenez and this hotel is by far the best. They also offer a great tour for a good price where you can view Dolphins, go snorkeling and visit a wildlife sanctuary (here you can hold baby monkeys). The Corcovado National Park is nearby and it is well worth a visit. Puerto Jimenez is a really nice town and the locals are very friendly. I definitely think that Cabinas Jimenez is the best hotel in town.

Jo and Stu, England.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo_StuLondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjpodson, Owner at Cabinas Jimenez, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjpodson, Owner at Cabinas Jimenez, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Payez en Colones, pas en dollars, ça vous évitera de payer bêtement deux fois les frais de change et surtout pas en CB
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews