We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome and romantic Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agua Dulce Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Puerto Jimenez
Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

We had a great time down there . I could absolutely recommend this lovely place. Would go again. We spent a romantic time over there...only two nights, but we enjoyed the great and long beach, the Pool and this quiet atmosphäre over there. Chris Langos we've learned as top Service oriented manager. Thanks for this short but great Time.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValSui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AguaDulceLodge, General Manager at Agua Dulce Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

Hola ValSui!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us! You and B were a ton 'o fun to have stay with us and I will really look forward to your next visit to the Osa...and I hope you will stay longer!! Pura Vida!!!

Chris Langos
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
There are newer reviews for Agua Dulce Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 341 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2012

Agua Dulce is a lovely resort. The location and amenities are quite nice. I very much enjoyed my time in the pool, the property and the beach! It's perfectly maintained and the staff is friendly and helpful! Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank almostmonday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

During my stayin at Agua Dulce Lodge & Resort I experienced a very personlized costumer service from the resort´s stuff and the manager Chris Langos, all of them made me feel like home. I recommend you to visit this awesome and terrific place, to enjoy the delicious Chef Mario´s food and the friendly and very professional service that you deserve... Plus you also have the opportunity to enjoy the nature and animals from the area... I'm looking forward to go back very soon!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AguaDulceLodge, General Manager at Agua Dulce Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Dear Jay C,

Thankfully, my position allows me to enjoy meeting people from all over the world. Meeting you and your lovely wife Melisa was one of MY "best experiences ever" as well! The week seemed to fly by too fast. Thank you so much for taking a moment to write a review, and I will look forward to you both returning soon! I truly appreciate that Agua Dulce has new "fans," but even more important to me...I have new friends.

Pura Vida Amigo!

Chris Langos, GM & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Had a great experience at the Aqua Dulce. Chris and his staff are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were comfortable and the grounds clean. Food was always good. They even did a last minute dinner menu change to cook some of the fish we caught. Have stayed several places in this area and the Aqua Dulce was as good as any. I would definetly go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AguaDulceLodge, General Manager at Agua Dulce Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Hi Bruce!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review...I know how it is when you get home from vacation and back in the routine. Just want you to know it is appreciated!

I'm so glad that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed cooking up your fish...and helping you eat it too! I hope you will come back again next year to visit, and maybe we will watch Cincinnati or Xavier make it to the final 4! Pura Vida!

Chris Langos, GM & Marketing Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We were so lucky to find this fabulous little spot in Puerto Jimenez. First of all, it's a little off the beaten path giving you access to an essentially private beach. The rooms are spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. The manager, Chris, recommended wonderful places to visit, tours to take, and places to eat. We couldn't have been more thrilled with this little hidden gem. Breakfast is included with your stay, and you'll be pleasantly surprised with the food. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank knstinnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AguaDulceLodge, General Manager at Agua Dulce Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2012

Thank you for the great review, and for taking a few minutes to share your thoughts and experience at Agua Dulce. I appreciate it, and I know other travelers do as well. I'll look forward to seeing you next time...Pura Vida!

Chris Langos
GM and Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Chris is the best GM we've ever met. He's always helpful and friendly. This place is great, we had a great view of the ocean and the pool and hot tub was excellent. The restaurant's food was superb and everyone we've encountered we've befriended as the atmosphere is just so relaxing. One night ended up being three and we would stay here the entire vacation if we could.

Room Tip: Get a villa if you want to wake up to the most spectacular sunrise on the beach.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karson Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AguaDulceLodge, General Manager at Agua Dulce Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2012

Karson,

Thank you for the kudos! I'm glad you decided to stay the extra days...it was a pleasure having you and Peter stay with us and I hope you come back and bring all your friends!

Sincerely,

Chris Langos
GM and Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

My husband and I went to Costa Rica this winter and stayed at Aqua Dulce. The food was sooo good and the fresh fruit and fish were outstanding. Rooms are very clean and comfortable and all the workers were very helpful and fun. The remoteness,the sunshine,fresh air and beautiful birds and cute monkeys made for a wonderful relaxing week.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Jimenez
2.2 mi away
Cabinas Jimenez
Cabinas Jimenez
#2 of 12 in Puerto Jimenez
544 reviews
7.8 mi away
Lapa Rios Ecolodge Osa Peninsula
12.2 mi away
Luna Lodge
Luna Lodge
#1 of 1 in Carate
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crocodile Bay Resort
Crocodile Bay Resort
#5 of 12 in Puerto Jimenez
169 reviews
2.7 mi away
Las Islas Lodge
Las Islas Lodge
#6 of 12 in Puerto Jimenez
182 reviews
4.6 mi away
Blue Osa Yoga Retreat and Spa
Blue Osa Yoga Retreat and Spa
#1 of 12 in Puerto Jimenez
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agua Dulce Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agua Dulce Beach Resort

Address: 1000 Beach Road | Playa Platanres, Puerto Jimenez 506, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Osa Peninsula > Puerto Jimenez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
Price Range: $68 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agua Dulce Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agua Dulce Beach Resort is the newest and most exciting property on the Osa Peninsula with all the amenities you would expect in an American Style Hotel and Resort. Located just 10 minutes from Puerto Jimenez on a secluded beach. Walk for miles on our beach, or go for an adventure hike to Corcovado National Park, charter a boat for World Class Sport Fishing, or have a dolphin and snorkeling adventure! How about a Horseback Ride, or a Zip Line Canopy Tour? Surfing anyone? Or...you can just kick back and relax around our huge pool with swim up bar! Whatever activities you choose, you will return to a clean, comfortable, spacious and air conditioned room. Have a spectacular meal in our Restaurant, and then retire to your room where your personal Jacuzzi will be waiting to sooth you to a perfect night sleep one one of our wonderful pillow top mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Agua Dulce Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agua Dulce Beach Resort Costa Rica/Puerto Jimenez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing