We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agua Dulce Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Puerto Jimenez
Certificate of Excellence
Quincy, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

Can't wait to go back. We traveled to Osa and stayed 6 nites at Aqua Dulce Lodge and we were not disappointed...this is an absolute repeat trip. We shared one of the 2 bedroom apt. with another couple. They are spacious and private or you can gather in the common area with refridgerator and table and chairs. Beds were quite comfortable and very clean. separate baths with large walk in showers also very clean and modern. There is a large hottub that sits in between the bedrooms in a room by itself although we did not use the hot tub , it is a nice amenity. Hang out on your front deck in one of the rocking chairs for a few cocktails. The grounds are well kept and the pool is pristine. The upstairs bar and restaurant overlooking the pool serves a great breakfast ....lunch or dinner. Vilama and Drute (spelling ?) are fun and friendly. Want your drinks brought down to you at the pool? They do that too. . The lodge sits on a beautiful private beach. If your looking for a guide ask for Will Mendez, very knowledgeable and will show you a great time, definately goes the extra mile.... . A 10 min cab ride and you are in town. The lodge will call the cab for you and they are there in no time. Hope you have as great a time as we did!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cocosmum513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    92
    27
    11
    8
See reviews for
91
139
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

We stayed for 6 nights and after we arrived we realized we should of stayed longer. The 2 bedroom units each had 2 double beds and their own bath with large shower. The bedrooms were separated by a living room that had a apartment size refrigerator,couch,chairs and coffee table. There was a hot tub that was in a separate room between the 2 bedrooms. The quality of the unit was very good. The staff was very friendly , always smiling and making sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast was included and was excellent. Throw in the beach view and scarlet macaws flying by palm trees and you have paradise. The town is about a 7-10 minute cab ride to town on a dirt road that became part of our adventure. We absolutely loved it. Aqua Dulce Lodge is new digs in old time Costa Rica. We hope to return next year for a longer stay. The Sullivans from Bridgewater MA

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steviegras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2011

I recently visited Agua Dulce Lodge in Costa Rica. The location of the resort is just perfect – the place is literally in a middle of a tropical forest and by the ocean. If you are looking for crowded and touristy place – this place is not for you. If you are looking for a beautiful escape and authentic food and great service – you would love it.
The staff is very happy and well trained. Food is as fresh as can gets. The owners of the resort are very involved in a community; they are voluntarily helping local kids and families by providing them with food, clothing and necessities.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saharablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2011

One the best places I have ever been at. The people were great, They spoke english and did everything for me. They booked my tours and made all my calls. It was great . The pool, rooms and restaurant was so clean. The food was great. They also cooked my fish that i caught that day form the sea. You could not ask for anything better.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bray1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverhead, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2011

Went on a fishing trip with friends - late January, 2011 - to Agua Dulce Lodge. This lodge is brand new, very clean, people very friendly and very remote. The fishing in this part of world is outstanding. The key is to get a good captain. Then your'e all set for a trip of a lifetime.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dutchman058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2011

The gem of the Osa - at reasonable prices. Large clean rooms, amazing swimming pool, deserted beach a stone's throw away, very tranquil setting. We had oceanfront digs, and slept soundly to the rhythmic crashing of the Pacific surf. If you're looking for a Costa Rica that is light years away from Tamarindo or Manuel Antonio, head to Agua Dulce Lodge and let your cares slip away. Just bring cash - no credit cards accepted as yet, though this may change soon, as the lodge just opened for business last month.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JavierMarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2011

Not sure how I found this place, but so glad I did! Beautiful ocean, wild life, ambience and so much more! We spent wonderful days and nights relaxing, being catered to, yet left alone to enjoy each other. Can't say enough of how wonderful this place is. Clean...exceptionally clean! Comfortable and Relaxing! You have this secluded feeling, not what you get at the commercialized beach resorts, yet you have all the amenities offered that any five star resort offers. Great drinks, food, atmosphere. The staff is friendly, giving great service, ensuring your needs are met, without being in your face constantly. The view from the bar/restaurant was magical. I never wanted to leave, and I will be back!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbyd1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Jimenez
2.7 mi away
Las Islas Lodge
Las Islas Lodge
#4 of 15 in Puerto Jimenez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Chosa del Manglar
La Chosa del Manglar
#7 of 15 in Puerto Jimenez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
12.2 mi away
Luna Lodge
Luna Lodge
#1 of 1 in Carate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Cabinas Jimenez
Cabinas Jimenez
#2 of 15 in Puerto Jimenez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crocodile Bay Resort
Crocodile Bay Resort
#5 of 15 in Puerto Jimenez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
4.6 mi away
Blue Osa Yoga Retreat and Spa
Blue Osa Yoga Retreat and Spa
#1 of 15 in Puerto Jimenez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agua Dulce Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agua Dulce Beach Resort

Property: Agua Dulce Beach Resort
Address: 1000 Beach Road | Playa Platanres, Puerto Jimenez 506, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Osa Peninsula > Puerto Jimenez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agua Dulce Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agua Dulce Beach Resort is the newest and most exciting property on the Osa Peninsula with all the amenities you would expect in an American Style Hotel and Resort. Located just 10 minutes from Puerto Jimenez on a secluded beach. Walk for miles on our beach, or go for an adventure hike to Corcovado National Park, charter a boat for World Class Sport Fishing, or have a dolphin and snorkeling adventure! How about a Horseback Ride, or a Zip Line Canopy Tour? Surfing anyone? Or...you can just kick back and relax around our huge pool with swim up bar! Whatever activities you choose, you will return to a clean, comfortable, spacious and air conditioned room. Have a spectacular meal in our Restaurant, and then retire to your room where your personal Jacuzzi will be waiting to sooth you to a perfect night sleep one one of our wonderful pillow top mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Agua Dulce Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agua Dulce Beach Resort Costa Rica/Puerto Jimenez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing