We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Puerto Jimenez

“:-(”
Review of Los Delfines

Los Delfines
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: American, Costa Rican
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 20, 2020

e were here two years ago and were looking forward to visiting..
Midday, we ordered an imperial and a piña en aqua. As also a quesadilla and salad. After a small while they came to tell us they do not have everything for the salad so I looked for something different and found something, but asking while serving the quesadilla, we decided to share which was really delicious.

After trying to have a good dinner at a soda, which was a flop, we decided to try it again for a drink and one or two bocas.
Ron con coca - unfortunately there was Pepsi liegt she could offer. No Coke or normal Pepsi.. okay, then an imperial - well there was none, just Silver or Pilsen...

Okay next try - a soup - they did not have.
We then, still in a good mood, ordered patacones which were served to the neighbor table and looked very good!
After a few minutes however she came back telling us unfortunately those were the last ones they had... we then payed and left quite disappointed.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank patriciabP2301PZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 134 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2019

Had multiple dinners here during our trip. Great atmosphere for watching the sunset, and excellent fish fajitas!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LaurenM114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

The place is very clean and beautiful, stuff is very friendly. We went to order some deserts and brownie was as hard as rock, it was probably more than 1 month old and we couldn’t even get a piece of it with our spoon, you’ll need a chain saw to do it, so do not order brownie but another desert flambe and ice cream was pretty tasty.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Sunshine538798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019

Vegetarian nachos will blow your mind. Great place to enjoy some cold beer while watching the ocean.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank terrisusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

We had a dish of fish, which comes with two side dishes. Also had some local cocktails- chili water and pinacolada. The service was quick and friendly, the food and drinks were absolutely delicious, and price was good too. Highly recommended

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank jackhammer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Delfines also viewed

Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
 
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
 
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
 

Been to Los Delfines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing