We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my Top Lifetime Vacations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Osa Yoga Retreat and Spa
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Puerto Jimenez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2010

Although it’s been over a week since I visited Blue Osa, I can still take my mind back to the serenity and beauty from my experience there. This tropical beachfront resort was the perfect getaway from the winter of 2010! First impression are everything and upon my arrival, I could tell Blue Osa this was built with a high end design taste and passion while exuding comfort and intimacy that’s important to me. The staff immediately made me feel like I was an old friend who they were happy to see and please.
There were so many highlights from this trip including daily yoga, delicious food, luxurious spa, lush jungle beach, exciting excursions.
The yoga classes were challenging, educational and fulfilling. I learned so much more about my practice, poses, daily mediation – all with personal attention and assistance that was purposeful, but not intimidating.
There were 4 daily meals that were prepared in the open-air kitchen by a dedicated and talented staff. We enjoyed a wonderful array of fresh ethnic foods including Mexican, Italian, Indian, and Japanese – all with lots of options for vegetarians or carnavores alike! The cold soups and homemade desserts were so unique and creative; the resort should publish a recipe book!
The jungle surroundings blended perfect with the beachfront surf and was alive with exotic wildlife.
I enjoyed several experiences in the on site spa including acupuncture, the coffee body scrub and deep tissue massage. All the treatments were blissful and a perfect compliment to the physical elements of my trip.
The optional off site excursions were fun getaways and included the canopy tour (fantastic!), surfing (make sure there are waves!), and waterfall hike (go on your own).
I met some wonderful people from across the globe at Blue Osa and made some terrific friends who will remain “for good.”
As life’s daily stresses return after vacation, my experience here has given me the capability to return to the serenity, peace and mindfulness of Blue Osa.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyrusrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 547 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2010

Way off the beaten path about 30 minutes outside Puerto Jimenez, the Blue Osa resort is a perfect spot to get away from civilization. The resort is small - just 11 guest rooms - which prevents it from feeling overcrowded, while providing amenities (spa treatment rooms, lap pool) that you wouldn't expect in a facility of its size. The quality of the accommodations is definitely a step above the others found in the immediate area, while still retaining a rustic simplicity that one would expect in the rain forest location. Food service is included, and features fresh, local produce - Marie, Angus and the rest of the kitchen staff do an outstanding job. The resort staff will set up spa treatments, nature hikes, zip lining, horseback riding - and will consolidate all activities on a single bill (including taxi service and any gratuities) that you can pay at the end of your stay. Best of all, you're just steps from the beach, and can hear the sounds of the waves as you lay in bed at night...

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank br6018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2010

My first yoga retreat and my first trip to Costa Rica brought me here and my experience was far beyond my expectations. The beautiful setting on the beach and in the jungle combined the best of both worlds. The architecture was top rate and the second floor yoga deck facing east and the ocean was the best place I've ever practiced. The staff were friendly, accommodating and very helpful. Rooms were very comfortable and beautifully appointed in the Blue Osa style. And the food was far truly wonderful with creative fresh vegetable dishes and some fish and chicken dishes also. (As a hardcore 'foodie' I'm very choosy!) The location is perfect for relaxing or access to many water and wildlife activities. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LosAngelesDenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones son frescas estilo naturalista, camas extraordinarias
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esteban M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Service
Thank Foquitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Terraba2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
Thank Albano N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Jimenez
4.6 mi away
Agua Dulce Beach Resort
Agua Dulce Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Puerto Jimenez
342 reviews
6.7 mi away
Cabinas Jimenez
Cabinas Jimenez
#2 of 12 in Puerto Jimenez
548 reviews
12.1 mi away
Luna Lodge
Luna Lodge
#1 of 1 in Carate
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Lapa Rios Ecolodge Osa Peninsula
4.8 mi away
Bosque del Cabo Rainforest Lodge
4.4 mi away
El Remanso Lodge
El Remanso Lodge
#2 of 43 in Osa Peninsula
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Osa Yoga Retreat and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Osa Yoga Retreat and Spa

Address: Osa Peninsula, Puerto Jimenez 60702, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Osa Peninsula > Puerto Jimenez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
#5 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
Price Range: $317 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Osa Yoga Retreat and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Blue Osa Yoga Retreat & Spa our mission is simple: To provide you with an unforgettable experience –– nourishing body, mind and spirit.Let your focal point be the ocean. Imagine a cool ocean breeze across your face. Our yoga deck was designed to facilitate an immersive yoga experience: farm-to-table meals, first-class pampering, and beautiful eco-friendly accommodations. Our secluded beachfront property is located on Costa Rica’s biologically diverse Osa Peninsula. Here you will find coconut trees, colorful wildlife and crashing waves –– all guaranteed to provide a tranquil setting for letting go and living the pure life. Whether you’re looking for a tropical paradise to relax & renew, to delve deeper into your yoga practice, OR an exotic locale to embark on Travel-Channel-worthy adventures, we’ve got you covered. We offer tailor-made experiences for individuals, groups and retreat leaders. Our packages include yoga, eco-spa therapies and various nearby tropical adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Blue Osa Yoga Retreat and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Osa Hotel Puerto Jimenez
Blue Osa Yoga Retreat And Spa Costa Rica/Puerto Jimenez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing