We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Islas Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Cabinas Jimenez(Puerto Jimenez)(Great Value!)
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Chosa del Manglar Nature Resort(Puerto Jimenez)(Great Value!)
$39
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agua Dulce Beach Resort(Puerto Jimenez)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iguana Lodge(Puerto Jimenez)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$339
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
143
39
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
39
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslow seasonbig supermarkethuge showersmall refrigeratorgreat fishingair conditionedenjoyed our staygreat place to stayosa peninsulahelenlodgepuertoporchmonkeysfishermanpjexcursions
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 187 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hospitality, attention to guests, and accommodations, were outstanding. So many things to do in the area. We're going back this year for a second time, and for twice as long! The tours they set up are terrific. If you have a car, driving farther south on the peninsula opens up all sorts of opportunities to see almost every type of wildlife in Costa Rica. The wildlife is everywhere!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have stayed 2 nights in this lovely hotel and we like it very much. The rooms are big and clean. The breakfast is very good and the staff is very friendly and helpful.The area is not very interested but it is a best location to start and finish 2-3 days in Corcovado national park. We would like also to recommend a great guide - Rodolfo who maid the trip to Corcovado the highlight of the whole trip to Costa Rica

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zfira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I have stayed at Las Islas many times. The owners, Oscar and Maria are wonderful. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious with large windows, the bathrooms large. They are very clean and are built to higher standards than typical Costa Rican cabinas. The air conditioners are powerful and can really cool them down. I like a to sleep in a cool room and when I get up in the morning the outside of the windows are covered with condensation. Unlike some other places the thermostats actually work so you can set temperature the way you want it. The showers have hot water (not warm water that many places call hot). The beds are comfortable. The mini fridges are very convenient since I usually stay during the low season when the restaurant is closed. I can fix a little breakfast and then eat it on the deck while watching the scarlet macaws, hummingbirds and toucans. I have eaten breakfast in their restaurant a few times and it was excellent every time. The place is very quiet especially for Costa Rica. There is a large typical restaurant right next door that has great food at reasonable prices too. It is not located on the beach or in town. It is about a 1 Km walk into town and there is a sidewalk and street lights for most of that. I usually stay alone but have brought a girl friend on 2 trips and both of them liked the place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel is a bit out of the way from the town of Puerto Jimenez and a local told me that it often gets overlooked. But it is a great place, and definitely should get more business! If you're coming in Puerto Jimenez I highly recommend this hotel. My family stayed here on the way to Carate, so we were really only passing through, but it still made an impression. It was inexpensive but the rooms were very nice and very clean. Also, the A/C and a fridge in each room are great. We got there at 4 in the afternoon and immediately went swimming in the nice little pool during a light rain. It was fantastic! The grounds are beautiful too. There is a bar and restaurant there too, which we did not get to try because it was closed for Green Season. We were the only people there, which was fun, but this hotel deserves to be busy.

Room Tip: The are all very nice, clean, and spacious
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliyah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Las Islas for 2 days and thoroughly enjoyed it. Helen was very nice and helpful...she arranged our trip to Corcovado and it turned out to be the highlight of our trip. Since we had to leave for our tour at the crack of dawn and we would miss the breakfast, Helen made us sandwiches to take with us along the tour. Ham and cheese sandwiches with some fruit and juice. What a nice tough.

The rooms or really cabins are very nice and large. There was plenty of room to spread out and relax. Each room has a small fridge so that you can bring back left overs from the night before or buy groceries at the local store. We would definitely return to Las Islas on our next trip to PJ.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank athena381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews