We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wi-fi and friendly service”
Review of Carolina's

Carolina's
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Stephenville, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Wi-fi and friendly service”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Had breakfast and stopped in several times for wi-fi and refreshment . Great service from Jacelyn.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bobinman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    72
    35
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must to starting the day”
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We loved starting the morning with our family of 6 at Carolina's open air restaurant each morning. It is located in the middle of Main Street in Pto Jimenez, so you get to watch as the town wakes up. Carolina's also seems to be a local gathering place for gringos in town, so it's nice to chat with others and find out about their experiences while in Costa Rica. The food is good - breakfast or dinner, and our english speaking server Anya was a pleasure to see each morning.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alligill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed February 20, 2011

While in Puerto Jimenez, we ate at Carolina's three times. Each time the service and food was very good. It's certainly not fine dining but each time we had typical Costa Rican dishes. You can't go wrong at this place.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Qualityhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely Food”
Reviewed May 18, 2009

I ate here on a couple of Occasions During my Stay on the OSA. I was brought here for the first time by the Owner of OSAaventura Mike Boston. He takes tours into Corcavado Nation park. ( google the company if you are interested in going to corcavado)

But when I got there I wasn't sure what to Expect. When I ordered Mike had to translate the menu for me as I don't really speak much Spanish. But I ended up ordering the Pollo Empanizado with Fries. It was the Most delicious Chicken I'd had in ages. Tasted great and the Fries were fantastic also. Washed down with a nice cold Fresca. It had a very relaxed atmosphere and the staff were very polite and service was swift and faultless. It was so Yummy that I ended up eating here 2 more times during my stay in the OSA Peninsula.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve_In_Ulster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“My favorite spot in town, hands down.”
Reviewed May 9, 2009

I love Carolina's. Every time I come to Jimenez it is one of my first stops!

The arroz con mariscos (rice with seafood) is my favorite, it is stuffed full of seafood and piled high, comes with a small green salad and fries. Also, try the batidos here, as they are always delicious.

The restaurant is open air and the servers are fantastic, my favorite is Eileen and she usually works during the day.

They also serve a mean gallo pinto, with eggs how you'd like them.. my favorite being huevos con tomate.

Love it. Try it. You won't be disappointed!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lacanadiensita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carolina's also viewed

Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
 
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
 

Been to Carolina's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing