We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lookout Inn Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Luna Lodge(Carate)
$207
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
El Remanso Lodge(Osa Peninsula)
$593
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$881
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Islas Lodge(Puerto Jimenez)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agua Dulce Beach Resort(Puerto Jimenez)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Chosa del Manglar Nature Resort(Puerto Jimenez)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabinas Jimenez(Puerto Jimenez)(Great Value!)
$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Encanta La Vida(Cabo Matapalo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iguana Lodge(Puerto Jimenez)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveler rating
521
46
14
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
46
14
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstairway to heavenmonkey houseblue butterflyhis wifehappy hourscarlet macawsother guestscosta ricaosa peninsulatiki hutcorcovado national parkopen airmonkey roomsoupsfrog tourbeach bungalowgreat hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 592 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed for four nights in Lookout inn and couldn't help but fall in love with the place. The hospitality, the staff, the room, the tours and the tranquil surroundings....and the wildlife is amazing. Perfect. We would thoroughly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Our stay at the Lookout Inn was amazing. It was beautiful and very clean. We stayed at the Monkey Cottage for only three days, we wish we could have stayed longer. The food was delicious. After the first day we felt like we were part of their family and home. The owners and staff were wonderful and always smiling. We have many more trips planned to go to Costa Rica and we will always come back to the Lookout Inn. Terrys cheese was delicious! The atmosphere was always fun and happy. We love you and we will see you soon.

Jack&Jil from VT

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacek-Jadwiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

My daughter and I stayed a few days at the tail end of our trip - not long enough. We were greeted with smiles when we arrived and a wonderful lunch. We sat up high on the deck that over looked the beautiful scenery and saw our first Macaw pair. We then took a walk down the beach to a pond to do some bird watching. On our return we came upon the most magical sight. There were baby turtles all over the sand that had just hatched. I had goose bumps all over. Within 20 minutes is was over, we had been blessed with an amazing opportunity to witness such a thing. We hiked with a guide the next 2 days. The food was terrific and Terry and Katya were such delights. Cant wait to return.

Room Tip: Tiki Huts were fun.
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imurflowergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Wunderschön, macht sprachlos. Die Unterkünfte sind einfach aber alles was es braucht bekommt man mitten im Jungle. Dusche, saubere Betten und wunderbares Essen. Terry und Katia sind wunderbare herzliche Gastgeber. Terry weiß immer etwas zu erzählen... Katia smile is everywhere..... Die Natur ist überwältigend.... Rote Aras, spydermonkeys Howler Monkeys...
Skorpione und Schlangen.
BBQ am Strand an New years Eve ... Noch nie haben wir so gutes Fleisch gegessen... Terry hat Schweine und Hühnerfleisch gebraten.... Es war soooooooo gut.
Thank you Terry and Katia... You are so wonderful.. We will Miss you and Lookout Inn. Im sure we will come back next Year at the Same Time. I cant wait. Wie wish you many nice guests Like us ..... And I hope you will get New knees soon. Come to switzerland wie have very good medicin.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuizaKonima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

If paradise exists, it must be here in Costa Rica, and Katya and Terry is involved in them.
We had 14 friends who were on a bird and nature adventure to Costa Rica for 23 days and was the best trip we had ever been on.
And we were on 8 different hotels and lodges which were all fantastic, but there was still one that stood out as the very best and it was Look out in, it was a great place and the area was indescribably good, we were well received there were just a few rooms which were swapped around so we did what we had ordered, but it was quickly arranged without much panic.
So we got a thorough review of the area and was told mealtimes.
The place is owned by Katya and Terry were some amazing people, we were mostly has come to see the birds and we were really seeing ranging from hummingbirds to the big red macaws, eagles, hawks, herons, amazon parrots, pelicans where the largest flock was of 200 pieces, there were 4 different kinds of monkeys that had cooties, snakes that we saw in the area, except some of the toxic as we would have seen. And many other birds and animals.
Into areas so we also have some standing in a river and washed gold and were lucky enough to see it find anything and was up and see how they lived, it was under a piece of black plastic that was stretched out as if it were a tent they lived in, with fireplace and more beds, we also saw more sunsets were amazing.
So if anyone would like to visit Costa Rica to see a paradise, for it must be paradise, so must not fail to visit Katya and Terry and their amazing staff who were helpful with everything as soon as they saw we were looking something they were there, if there was anything they could do to help.
I experienced seeing BETWEEN 50-60 ara Macao (bright red macaws) an amazing sight, one of those experiences you can indulge in many other people to see
If there is anyone who would like additional information about something or other about our trip are welcome to contact me by e-mail amazon@parrot.dk
Benny

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BennyDanmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews