We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Lol.travel
StayForLong
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveler rating
620
61
24
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
620
61
24
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiki tent corcovado national park costa rica fruit trees outdoor shower other guests osa peninsula scarlet macaws communal table yoga deck open air perfect place healthy food every meal perfect balance low tide close to nature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 723 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2020

We are in our early 60s. We loved our experience at Finca. You are very close to nature and in an unspoiled place while also being served healthy delicious meals and meeting other travelers. We hiked, relaxed on the beach and swam when we could (high tide is too dangerous but we still played in the shallows to cool off). The chef is talented and took pains to make sure we got the food that worked for our dietary restrictions. Don't come if you mind no ceiling fans or AC. Do come if you want to experience being in a rain forest and waking to Toucans and Spider Monkeys in nearby trees. Thank you to all the staff for creating such a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank MollyBBWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus Wehrmeister, Propietario at Finca Exotica Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2020

Thank you for your words ! We are so happy to know that you had a complete experience here in the jungle ! You are always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2020

We are a family of four and had just come back from a 50km/3-day-jungle-hike in Corcovado. This place was exactly what we needed to just rest and eat and just be. It is so close to Corcovado that there are loads of animals around. So by spending the day on the restaurant deck, you will be able to see birds and the likes. The food was amazing, but not kids friendly, on the other hand, just ask them, and they will prepare for the kids. The staff is helpful and always has a smile on their faces. Apart from Corcovado, I'm pretty sure there are som hikes to do there as well, which we didn't do because we were exhausted after ours. We even got upgraded to a family cottage! A beautiful place, definitely worth every penny and time (takes some time from Puerto Jimenez). Might be difficult to access when winter time there because of high tide.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank AlexG3601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus Wehrmeister, Propietario at Finca Exotica Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2020

Thanks for your comment! We feel so happy when our guests call luxury to be souronded by nature in a real ecolodge.
Of course we alway will try to suit all the food requirements (specially for the little ones).
You are always welcome, next time you can explore the hikes around our property (unless that you decide to go in a 3 day hike again haha) ;)
Thank you for your visit !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2020

This rustic lodge is so perfect. Expect an immersive experience with direct connection to the surrounding natural environment, but somehow with a world-class food experience. The chef is so amazing, the staff so helpful, and the environment breathtaking.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus Wehrmeister, Propietario at Finca Exotica Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2020

Read this review is breathtaking!!! Thank you for your words and your visit.
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stayed and our healthy food!
You are always welcome !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2020

I highly recommend staying here. We had an unbelievable experience the 2 nights we stayed here. Staff are super nice and really friendly. We enjoyed every second of our stay here. Will definitely come back here if I have the chance.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sherpa15343925828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus Wehrmeister, Propietario at Finca Exotica Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2020

Thank you for you comment!! These words help us to kee going and growing to offer the besst experience in nature!
You are always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2020

finca exotica is pure magic. The perfect place to land and settle into a routine of yoga, beautiful meals, hammock naps, beach walks, wildlife observation and Pura Vida vibes. All of the cabins and tents are wonderful and offer such a lovely way to experience the jungle. But what makes this place sparkle is it’s incredible staff - over the top kind, friendly, present, engaging and all around amazing people that bring finca to life. Don’t miss it!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank H5915LSkatieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus Wehrmeister, Propietario at Finca Exotica Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2020

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us! We do live here, in the jungle and we love to share our home with people who cares about nature, those ones that are looking for peace, relaxation and a real off the grid experience.
Sendig all our gratitude for your visit and your comment !
Pura vida vibes ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews