We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveler rating
618
61
24
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
618
61
24
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiki tent corcovado national park costa rica fruit trees outdoor shower other guests osa peninsula scarlet macaws communal table yoga deck open air perfect place healthy food every meal perfect balance low tide close to nature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 721 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2020

This rustic lodge is so perfect. Expect an immersive experience with direct connection to the surrounding natural environment, but somehow with a world-class food experience. The chef is so amazing, the staff so helpful, and the environment breathtaking.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus Wehrmeister, Propietario at Finca Exotica Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2020

Read this review is breathtaking!!! Thank you for your words and your visit.
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stayed and our healthy food!
You are always welcome !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2020

I highly recommend staying here. We had an unbelievable experience the 2 nights we stayed here. Staff are super nice and really friendly. We enjoyed every second of our stay here. Will definitely come back here if I have the chance.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sherpa15343925828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus Wehrmeister, Propietario at Finca Exotica Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2020

Thank you for you comment!! These words help us to kee going and growing to offer the besst experience in nature!
You are always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2020

finca exotica is pure magic. The perfect place to land and settle into a routine of yoga, beautiful meals, hammock naps, beach walks, wildlife observation and Pura Vida vibes. All of the cabins and tents are wonderful and offer such a lovely way to experience the jungle. But what makes this place sparkle is it’s incredible staff - over the top kind, friendly, present, engaging and all around amazing people that bring finca to life. Don’t miss it!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank H5915LSkatieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus Wehrmeister, Propietario at Finca Exotica Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2020

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us! We do live here, in the jungle and we love to share our home with people who cares about nature, those ones that are looking for peace, relaxation and a real off the grid experience.
Sendig all our gratitude for your visit and your comment !
Pura vida vibes ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2020

My husband and I had a wonderful 7-day stay at the Finca. It is the perfect blend of all the best parts of the following -- sleep-over camp when you're a kid; camping in the rainforest; a luxury resort; a gourmet restaurant; a yoga retreat; a bliss weekend at a spa! It's a totally unpretentious, relaxed, welcoming, easy-going beautiful place which creates a warm happy constantly changing community. A highlight is the fabulous meals prepared by Christian -- tasty, varied, mostly vegetarian, sensible portions, beautifully presented. And the yoga classes -- each morning at 7 -- by José are among the best in the world. We can hardly wait to return!

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hikingenthusiast2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus Wehrmeister, Propietario at Finca Exotica Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2020

Thank you for your words !!! A "warm happy constantly changing community" is not possible withouth guests like you!!
Please come back :D
You are always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2020 via mobile

After roughing it a bit at an incredible jungle hostel for 3 days, I arrived at Finca Exotica where I had booked a glamping tent with meals included.

From the moment I arrived, I was struck by the relaxed vibe and beauty of this place. Although my stay was brief, it was restorative and tranquil. The meals were wonderful, the staff was very helpful and kind... And I enjoyed meeting fellow travelers that appreciate the beauty of such a place.

The jungle meets the ocean here at the end of the road... I plan on coming back to this wonderful place someday.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank bedros22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus Wehrmeister, Propietario at Finca Exotica Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2020

Thank you for your words Peter ! It is wonderful to know that you had a nice and restorative stay with us.
You are always welcome here at the end of the road ;)
Pura vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews