We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveler rating
608
61
24
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
608
61
24
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiki tent garden tour corcovado national park costa rica outdoor shower other guests osa peninsula scarlet macaws communal table yoga deck open air healthy food every meal perfect balance low tide close to nature stayed longer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 711 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2019

Hiding behind the jungle but only a few steps away from the ocean, Finca Exotica offers a family-like feeling in a beautiful jungle-garden. Dining at the same table brings people together and let them share their stories and thoughts. The beach with its dark sand let‘s you feel like you‘re one of the first human beings arriving there.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martinrD803SY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finca_Exotica, Director de Recepción at Finca Exotica Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your comment !!
It is true, this Unspoiled beach will make you feel "like you‘re one of the first human beings arriving"
You will never see this beach crowded, what make it perfect spor to relax and be in contact with nature!!
Pura vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019 via mobile

One of the most relaxed vacations I’ve had. Beautiful, rustic, friendly, attentive, and a well thought out menu with lovely presentation. A long journey to get there but well worth it. Excellent tours offered with good access to the park and an empty beach to walk forever.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Roberm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2019

This is just the best place we visited in Costa Rica. The staff is really nice and the place just perfect. We were in Tikitent and we loved it so much. We highly recommend to stay one night before the park visit and one night after to relax.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thomas d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2019

If you're looking to fully immerse yourself in the living world, be woken up by a symphony of birds and creatures, feel at home in a rustic but elegant environment, and enjoy paradisiacal cuisine.. this is the place to be at. Worth every second and every dollar.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank V7491VCeduardos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

We booked 2 nights at the Finca Exotica and 2 days before checking in I was asking questions to Jose (yoga guy) through whatsapp and he was very rude. Which made me a bit anxious about our experience. When we arrived with the taxi we saw Jose in front of the hotel and he did not even tried to help us with the luggage... he just went straight to the beach. Then we got to the reception and we met Alex. Alex was very nice and he even told us that we got upgraded to a nicer room which we were very happy about!

Our 2 nights were very nice, Coco the chef and Alex made it an unforgettable moment. They were so nice and helpful by giving us tips about everything. On the other side Jose was not very friendly nor seemed interested to interact with guest.

We only were 4 couples in the whole hotel which made it even better and we felt like at home.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Walid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finca_Exotica, Propietario at Finca Exotica Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Hello Walid, it is nice to hear that you were happy with the upgrade, that you had an unforgettable moment and felt like home !!

Your words about the ecolodge and your visit makes us happy and are good example of what we want to share with our guests.

Regarding your comments about Jose, please send us an email to check on those details, we never had those kind of comments before and the customer service is really important for us. That can helps us to improve !

We feel that you should know that the upgrade that you received was arranged by Jose, in fact. He was in charge of tha. Also and please be aware that he is not the one on charge of our WhatsApp number. So, actually you didnt speak with him before your arrrival, unless that you were sending emails or messages through extranets.

Thanks again for your visit and you are always welcome

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews