We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful evening”
Review of Casa Napoli - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Casa Napoli
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This restaurant offers great Italian food in a pleasant atmosphere. Everything tastes homemade with plenty of attention to detail. The service is very attentive.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank luvscenery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    4
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallassee, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful ! Plan on returning soon”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Some friends recently took us to this restaurant. I had seen it while passing by a few times before but never stopped. The outside is nothing special but the inside is very elegant. The décor and atmosphere are wonderful. The service was great and the food was very good. I definitely recommend this place and plan on returning.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylacauga, AL
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Nestled into a hillside in Wetumpka, Casa Napoli is a great place to stop for dinner! Some of the best Italian-inspired cuisine in central Alabama.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank gjohnson20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Went out of way unfortunately”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My wife and I tried Cafe Napoli on a recommendation - perhaps there was another one that I missed? My wife's pasta was overcooked, dry, and tatseless. My carbonara was good but I did NOT order it with chicken but had a generous portion of dry chicken in it (the waitress tried to tell me that it came with it - I had to show her on the menu that it was extra) - the alfredo was good though. Had the caprese salad but evidently the basalmic vinegar is served on the side - but not to us. Admittedly the manager tried to be very helpful - took the pasta off the bill, and offered desserts. Asked the waitress for the dessert list so she brought a menu that did not show any desserts. My wife ordered the pecan cobbler (sounded good) that was listed to us - they were out of it! If the manager had not been great,I would not consider giving them a second chance.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We will go back”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My husband had gone there for a business dinner a couple months ago. He said the food was good, but it took forever to get his food, though it had a good taste it was cold. He was one of the fortunate ones that received his dinner he ordered. There were a few others that never received their dinner. He thought it was because they aren't equipped to handling large groups. It was a party of 40. My husband and I went on a date and he thought we'd give Casa Napoli another try. I ordered the whole wheat pasta and the waiter did tell me it would take a little longer. The waiter was very friendly and the food was good. Over all we were very pleased and will go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momof5J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Napoli also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing