We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic place to stay!”
Review of Suital Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Suital Lodge
Leek, Neherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed January 14, 2011

A beautiful bungalow in the forest, you could sit only and watch the birds. We hiked to the beach, a nice hike through the jungle (not easy, but beatifull) and swam in Gofo Dulce.
Carlos, the owner, makes delicious food and is very helpfull. We had a great time!!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willenthea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
32
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at Suital Lodge for 4 days in December of 2008. It was a wonderful experience. The owners are fantastic and make you feel so at home. They truely cared about making your stay as nice as possible and are willing to go the extra mile to help make that happen. They were extremely knowledgeable about the plant and animal life in the surrounding area and were very flexible and accommodating. After a last minute decision to climb Mount Chirrpo we changed our reservation at the last minute. Helena was able to accomodate us and did so with a smile. We also ran low on cash and they were able to arrange tours for us using credit cards. Our cabana was clean, cozy and spacious. The location was easy to find (which is something I can't say for many of the resorts we stayed at). If you are looking for an authentic rustic experience with some modern conveniences this is the place for you. The resort is located on the main highway on the OSA peninsula. An excellent location for day trips to Drake Bay, Corcovado, and Port Jimenez. It also has beach access (after a short hike through the jungle) and boats you can rent to check out the Gulfito Bay.

Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank K_Petch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern CA
2 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2009

The cabins look a bit rustic from the outside but the insides are spotless polished wood - Beautiful! All the buildings were handmade by Carlos, he's obviously got quite a talent for it! We had 2 engineers in the group who marveled at the ingenius way Carlos counter-balanced the large window shutters. The rocking chairs on the porches are so comfortable that we're trying to buy some to bring home! The view from the cabins looked out over the jungle, and we watched toucans from our porch. We hiked the trail to the beautiful beach and swam in the warm Golfo Dulce. Carlos and Helen are awesome, so friendly and welcoming. We regret that we had only one night to stay there!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTaylorSouthernCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2008

We stayed 2 nights in 2 beautiful cabins with our 3 children (two teenagers one 8-year old). We enjoyed the peaceful setting in a tropical garden, the jungle trails to the beach and the good homemade food the hostfamily offers. The owners are very nice people who knows everything about animals, plants etc. and will share their knowledge with the guests. The place is out of the usual path for tourists - but it is a good place to spend a couple of peaceful days close to nature. We visited Kobo chocolate farm while staying there and it was a super experience too.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Birgitte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osa Peninsula hotels
0.0 mi away
Esquinas Rainforest Lodge
0.0 mi away
Luna Lodge
Luna Lodge
#1 of 1 in Carate
316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lookout Inn Lodge
Lookout Inn Lodge
#1 of 6 in Carate
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Danta Corcovado Lodge
Danta Corcovado Lodge
#2 of 22 in Puerto Jimenez
146 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Leona Eco Lodge
La Leona Eco Lodge
#4 of 6 in Carate
220 reviews
0.0 mi away
Drake Bay Getaway Resort
Drake Bay Getaway Resort
#1 of 8 in Drake Bay
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suital Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suital Lodge

Property: Suital Lodge
Address: | Ciudad Neily, 8250, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Osa Peninsula
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 105 Specialty Lodging in Osa Peninsula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suital Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Suital Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suital Lodge Costa Rica/Osa Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing