We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Killer Ocean Views, quiet and relaxing”
4.5 of 5 stars
other travelers have booked this property
Terraze colibri
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terraze colibri
Montezuma heights Sunrise from the cottages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 stars
Very good
10 reviews
Terraze colibri
Montezuma heights
Sunrise from the cottages
View from the cottages
path to colibri cottage
Inside colibri
Kitchen colibri
Loft colibri
Into the great wide open
Starry night
Turtle hatching
Upper fall 36ft. jump
Private waterfall close by
Cocalito fall
Montezuma main waterfall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
makomike6...
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Killer Ocean Views, quiet and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a wonderful one week stay at Peter and Rocio's Geco Cabina. The ocean views from the cabina deck were amazing as well as the forest adjacent to the cabina. Lots of birds, butterflies and a few squirrels with howler monkeys off in the distance. The swimming pool was delightful with awesome ocean views too. The cabina was small but quite comfortable for two. It had lots of nice artistic touches such as nice wall paintings and tile work and quality construction throughout. We had everything we needed for home cooked meals. Peter is very personable. We had wonderful conversations about home construction and tree harvesting. He has a wealth of knowledge about Costa Rica. I felt I had made a new friend. Thanks Peter and Rocio for a great vacation.

June 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Copenhagen, Denmark
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
EandEfrom...
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Beautiful Cabins with Great Ocean Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My wife and I recently spent a few nights in the Mariposa cottage. The cottage is a work of art; the attention to detail in the windows and mosaics add the welcoming feel. Our cabin was mostly very private, a short walk down the hill from the owner's house and next door to their other cabin. The views from the patio are wonderful too. If you open every window in Mariposa, you can be inside and still enjoy the outdoor breezes. The walk from Montezuma is quite steep, but the owners are willing to help pick you up and drop you off. They are definitely worth talking to and their insider's view of the area is a great bonus to the wonderful cabins. We were very pleased with out experience!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Traveling Mom
CT USA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
fcalella
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing