We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great smoothies and coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kalibo

Kalibo
Ranked #24 of 37 Restaurants in Montezuma
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: Costa Rican, Cafe, International, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Seating
Description: Open every day. Fresh bread,pastry and coffee at 6am already. Get started with freshly made fruit and vegetable juices. Enjoy our typical "tico" and international food and don't forget to try our homemade cakes. Come and enjoy watching people passing by with the sea infront or just sit and relax at the back lounge. We love children. Wi Fi
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great smoothies and coffee”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Signature smoothie is avocado, mango and coconut milk -- mmm! Nice for a light breakfast and one of only a handful of places where we found good coffee in Montezuma.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    8
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent food, great price!!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

When to a week trip to Montezuma, on the second day we discover this great place, delicious food and excellent service!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abolanosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thunder bay, ontario
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best find in Montezuma !”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This was a awesome find ; excellent service , fantastic food and all at a very reasonable prices. For a late breakfast we enjoyed a piece of banana bread ,which was by far above average and fresh from the oven .

They also offer a variety of caffeinated options including espresso and cappuccino . Their shakes and natural juices filled two pages of the menu, with many creative combinations .

Beyond the food this Costa Rican run restaurant was a step above the rest in delivery. Using modern white serving plates with the food in an artistic and appealing presentation

Finally ,if all the above was not enough, they offer free wifi and credit cards are accepted ; all of this for a 1/3 of the price of most of the places in Montezuma .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shllcalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food good but don't be in a hurry”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

As it says on other posts here if you are in anything other than the most patient mood don't go in here. I actually felt very sorry for the one waitress they had on as she was running around looking after all the tables, however after an hour and a half we had not had our starters my sympathy was wearing thin. When I chased her up the food came reasonably quickly and it was quite good, I think anywhere else other than Montezuma and it would survive, they just need to move from dead slow and stop

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I enjoyed it!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My gf and I went to Kalibo and enjoyed our meal. I had the seafood soup which was quite good (ask for no butter though ;) trust me) and she had the ceviche. Definitely a good place to stop by in Montezuma.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kalibo also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Cabuya, Montezuma
 
Cabuya, Montezuma
Cabuya, Montezuma
 

Been to Kalibo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing