We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“So glad Alex from Agua Vista recommended you!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soda La Naranja

Soda La Naranja
Ranked #10 of 36 Restaurants in Montezuma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Costa Rican, Latin, Seafood, Spanish, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“So glad Alex from Agua Vista recommended you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We probably wouldn't have stopped here as they were closed the previous day when we walked by but Alex from Agua Vista Vacation Rentals recommended this restaurant so we tried the next day and it was open. The waiter recommended the tuna salad and snapper and it was FANTASTIC! So fresh and perfectly prepared - simple and delicious! Served up with a couple of cold Imperials after a long hot hike to Playa Grande, it was the perfect end to a beautiful afternoon!

Will be back next time we're in Montezuma!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    26
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Try the passion fruit juice - best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

For good food at a good price, you need to eat here. Probably serves the best burger in town, definitely the best fruit juices (I was obsessed with the passion fruit juice), and for a post early morning surf session, the huevos rancheros are amazing and hit the spot. the service is good, the waiter attentive and super friendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrielc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great service and many choices on the menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We liked this nice little place for it's good food and service. We are two families traveling with five kids and all fruit juices were great, we tried hamburger, fish ceviche, faijtas, pasta, beef and all were very happy with their food! Like that the waiter is a guy and there are two women cooking :-)

Helpful?
Thank Cecilia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONCTON
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We had the Cashew Chicken and Red Snapper Fish. Ingredients were very fresh, presentation gooh and taste excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank owlcovegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Standard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Small restaurant along from the ATM in Montezuma high street.
Went on a Friday night and the place was empty. We might have been the only customers all night. Still was the cheapest restaurant we could find and we had a decent meal. I only had a Tejana Burger but it was nice. The fruit juices/smoothies looked delicious. Was pleasant watching the ladies cook and another bonus was the live music from the restaurant opposite!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ElJamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda La Naranja also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Soda La Naranja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing