We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Standard” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soda La Naranja

Soda La Naranja
Ranked #11 of 35 Restaurants in Montezuma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Costa Rican, Seafood, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Standard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Small restaurant along from the ATM in Montezuma high street.
Went on a Friday night and the place was empty. We might have been the only customers all night. Still was the cheapest restaurant we could find and we had a decent meal. I only had a Tejana Burger but it was nice. The fruit juices/smoothies looked delicious. Was pleasant watching the ladies cook and another bonus was the live music from the restaurant opposite!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ElJamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    26
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best in Montezuma”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Dinner was excellent. Fish, quesadillas, fajitas, and pasta were all very good. Service was good - as others have mentioned, just one waiter, but he is friendly and attentive. We were there during slow season, so maybe when it is slammed the service suffers. Breakfast wasn't as good as dinner, but still good and reasonably priced. Juices are excellent. Only drawback is one shared by most restaurants in the area, they are sometimes out of certain dishes/ingredients and it may be several days before they get them again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“change of pace!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

good for breakfast when open,usually in low season they close but open once or twice a week if your lucky.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank craigvwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San José Costa Rica
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BitterSweet Experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

As soon as we arrive the waiter gave us the menu, the variety of dishes was good, the food indeed was good but the problem is that there is only one waiter, then meanwhile is attending all the tables, when we had to pay we must expect some minutes.
By the way, only accept cash, that's the other negative point about this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andres A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Really enjoyed this place for the breakfast special. Bacon, eggs, toast, fresh fruit and coffee. Reasonably priced

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mallory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda La Naranja also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Cabuya, Montezuma
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Soda La Naranja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing