We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing sandwiches”

Bar Restaurante Moctezuma
Ranked #16 of 39 Restaurants in Montezuma
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: on map of central Montezuma: http://www.nicoyapeninsula.com/montezuma/montezuma.phpon fodor's: http://www.fodors.com/world/mexico-and-central-america/costa-rica/central-pacific-coast/review-201382.htmlrestaurant downstairs part of Hotel Moctezuma: http://www.hotelmoctezuma.com/a better picture of the front: http://travelphotos.beachcomberpete.com/Central-America/Costa-Rica/Montezuma-Costa-Rica/11452231_JPDdWw/805360318_3x6nc#!i=805360318&k=3x6nc
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing sandwiches”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Nice lookout over beach. Excellent (and huge) sandwiches and burgers. Seafood grill was a bit too dry for our taste.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank HendrikBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    91
    38
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

......and lots of it. They serve the most interesting burgers / sandwiches, they are huge.......their bread is homemade.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sunandpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atenas, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I had the Seafood Pasta and it was the best meal I've had in a long time. I think I had a burger on our last visit. The burger was good, but the pasta was to-die-for. Clams, mussles, shrimp, and a fin fish, probably corvina, in a sun-dried tomato sauce...YES!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristineK51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great location RIGHT on the beach”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This place offered typical Costa Rican cuisine and was very, very affordable. We enjoyed some Mojitos and Imperial beer with a beautiful view of the ocean.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SMfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Smile and you will get great service”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have been to this Montezuma restaurant during three trips in the last four years, and few others can compare to this in terms of location. Get there before sundown and watch the people getting on to the small Jaco ferry boat, people doing yoga, people swimming, fishermen working on their boats. Some reviewers said the staff were rude but we had just the opposite experience. I ordered fish and shrimp that were great, as were the casados. The drinks were also good. Menus in English and Spanish, take USD or USD plus Colones, give change in colones.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank malonetravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Restaurante Moctezuma also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Bar Restaurante Moctezuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing