We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Avoid at all cost” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bar Restaurante Moctezuma

Bar Restaurante Moctezuma
Ranked #17 of 36 Restaurants in Montezuma
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish, Central American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Bar scene, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Avoid at all cost”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We were recommended to go here mainly for the setting, that is all it has going for it.
We only went for lunch with our children and our Spanish isn't good so we pointed out on the menu as we had every where else, the young girl serving was the rudest waitress we have ever met, she never smiled once and virtually threw every thing at us. We back thinking it was a one off and she was even worse. I wouldn't give them your hard earned money as the food is not very good either!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Simplicity4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    83
    33
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yes, waves”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We was there at this restaurant during a strong storm! Some waves came up and some inside, was exciting and so fun! Also, my crepes and it 'just in time saved by a sketch

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Killer food and mojitos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Great food (I recommend fish), beautifult view right on the beach, great location. best mojito ever! Good service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LosAngelesTamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food, strong drinks, gorgeous view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

I had the Chicken Curry with rice, beans, and a salad. All fantastic! The Cuervo Margaritas were super tasty and strong. Delicious!
It is a bit pricey, but most restaurants in Montezuma are.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Right on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

This restaurant is right on the beach, so you can't beat the view. The best thing we had there were the mussels in a tomato sauce. They were only $6 and so tasty. Bar Restaurante Moctezuma has the COLDEST beer in all of Montezuma. I'm serious! We would go there specifically for the beer sometimes. Carlos and Brian, the bartenders/servers are great! We spent a lot of time chatting with them.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderluzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Restaurante Moctezuma also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Bar Restaurante Moctezuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing