We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
22
26
28
10
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
26
28
10
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaned dailyshared kitchenwatch the sunrisewaterfall hikeoverlooking the oceanperfect locationhammocksmaintenancesoundvibebreeze
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 104 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2011

My partner and I have been staying at hotel Lucy for a few days in a double room with shared bathroom ($22 a night). We've loved our stay here. The place is spotless and the girls who run the place are constantly cleaning (despite one of them being heavily pregnant!). Sheets and towels are replaced daily and the kitchen is the best stocked hostel kitchen I've ever seen.
We definately recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Lucy's is a great bargain. The place is keep exceptionally clean throughout the day.
The rooms are cleaned daily and towel are made into animals with hibicus flowers around them. Tito is a great manager, and the place is safe and secured well 24 hrs a day. Best deal in town.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Hotel Lucy offers an incredible location right on the beach and close to the town of Montezuma. The price is certainly right but you get what you pay for. The kitchen is pretty small and dirty and cleaning soap which is was normally provided at every other hostel we stayed wasn't so who knows how clean the dishes you were using really were. The owner is friendly and helpful but the evening staff, especially a kid who just watched tv and played with his phone and seemed to not want to get off his chair. Signs say "No Smoking" but we found this wasn't enforced at all and had to ask some Germans to stop lighting up as the smoke wafted into our room. The price is right at $10/person and the location is perfect but don't expect much after that.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank troysellshomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

its true, the location right on the beach is amazing.
but not more than that and we ran away after one night.
the place is very clean and they give you sheets and clean towels.
a lot of rooms share 2 bathrooms and many people share a nice but one kitchen.
i think this place is seeing too many tourists.. the service was low, no willing to help more than basic.
Check out is at 11, and they put a sign on that they dont keep your bags a minute after.

there are much nicer places in montezuma, like hotel aurora, which ask for the same price.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yyy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Incredible incredible incredible-Of my entire time in Costa Rica, this place was THE MOST MEMORABLE- Right on the ocean w/ insane view and smell of the water-Very kind owners (the husband was pretty hot too!) The security (we called him the Nicaraguan Cowboy) was quite tight which had its pros and cons! Cheap, easy-The kitchen lacked in light or many utensils but who cared-I bought fresh fish from a guy on the road right outside and we found a way to make it taste amazing w/ those limited kitchen resources! Hammocks, chill dirt road walk to town- Very very very cool joint---

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Menzies57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews