We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Montezuma
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveler rating
858
101
43
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
858
101
43
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner beachfront bungalow tent cabins beach front land rover costa rica tree top canopy couples massage in town our honeymoon wedding planner restaurant staff playa grande your luggage sushi yoga studio private beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very enjoyable from start to finish. Accommodations were clean and safe, staff attentive and food at the restaurant was delicious. Highly recommend. Location is gorgeous. Massage by Cinder at the spa was outstanding!

Room tip: We had the cabins, which was simple but just fine. I would upgrade to a beach front bungalow if available.
Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank newyorkie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YlangYlangManagement, Owner at Ylang Ylang Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed the restaurant, accommodations, surrounding nature and Spa Ylang Ylang! We hope to welcome you back again someday.

Sincerely,
Moraya and Emma Iacono

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Ylang Ylang hotel is situated right on the beach and its location means that the beaches surrounding it are easily accessible, completely unspoilt and hardly used - heaven!!! The staff are amazing - Patricia, Juan, Suzie (to name just a few) made our stay, they were so lovely - they are a real credit to the hotel and we were very sad to leave them!! The bedrooms could be updated a little but that is a very small criticism as the grounds, the restaurant and the pool are fabulous. We travelled a lot within Costa Rica and this was by far the best hotel we stayed in - we hope to go back!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RebeccaIngoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YlangYlangManagement, Owner at Ylang Ylang Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff truly enjoy getting know our guests and helping to make your stay more enjoyable.

We hope to welcome you back again someday!

Sincerely,
Emma and Moraya Iacono

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

This is our second time visiting Ylang Ylang resort. You can choose to do as much or as little as you want. This resort is beautiful and has an abundance of wildlife that you can see if you are looking. Enjoyed seeing the monkeys, Bare-Throated Tiger Heron and Agoutis. The staff is friendly, fun and always helpful. There's plenty of hiking that you can do on your own without taking a tour. Then relax in the pool and don't miss happy hour!

Room tip: We enjoyed the ocean view dome room.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K8882LQtammyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YlangYlangManagement, Owner at Ylang Ylang Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share about your second visit to Ylang Ylang! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, the staff and the incredible wildlife!

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Moraya and Emma Iacono

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Gorgeous location, unique rooms, mischievous monkeys, friendly staff, delicious food. Leslie (and all of the staff!) were incredibly helpful with tips about the town. And we were lucky enough to enjoy one of Patricia‘s sound healing workshops. Awesome massage at the spa, just a fantastic place.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Traveler476220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YlangYlangManagement, Owner at Ylang Ylang Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the rooms, wildlife, staff, restaurant, and spa. We hope to welcome you back again someday!

Sincerely,
Moraya and Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

I have spent decades traveling the world, staying in hostels and five star resorts, and I have never had an all around experience as amazing as the one we just had at Ylan Ylang. The atmosphere was outstanding; every single interaction with EVERY employee was friendly and outgoing; the food was some of the best I have EVER HAD seriously; the property is clean and gorgeous; and the vibe was mind blowing.

I know it sounds like I am exaggerating but I swear I am not. This is an amazing value for the price you pay and the beach bungalows in particular is a must experience. We will definitely be back on our next vacation. Thank you especially to Patricia and Derren at the restaurant. You along with everyone else (my apologies I am terrible with names) were so great.

Pura Vida.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YlangYlangManagement, Owner at Ylang Ylang Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was our pleasure to have you here! It is so nice to hear that you had such an incredible experience here. Thank you for taking the time to share that with others.

We would love to welcome you back again someday!

Sincerely,
Moraya and Emma Iacono

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews