We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super low budget Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pargo Feliz Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montezuma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pargo Feliz Hotel
Ranked #9 of 18 Montezuma B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super low budget Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Really nice small hotel in Montezuma. The rooms with lots of space and good bed. Bathroom is OK but for the price it was really OK.
The best wos the terrace. There are rooms downstairs and on the first floor. downstairs 25$ upstairs 35$ but it was worth staying upstairs. Nice few of the sea and garden. Hammocks and good furniture.
Really nice Owner (a German and his Costa Rican wife?). Just two minutes walk to the sea and "village".
Try the cocolores restaurant next to the hotel. Best food on our journey with reasonable prices (mahi mahi, fajitas, seafood spaghetti).

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank murauer_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    26
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
3
42
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went there with intention to stay only one night, but we stayed 3 nights. Moneys, birds and squirrels are the only visitors that will come on ur balcony while u r chilling. The only sound u will hear is the sound of the ocean and the breeze in the mornings. The view is the tropical garden and the ocean only 200m far from u. Perfect place to stay, and it is not so much expensive.

we stayed there in October 2012

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeButterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonyc32
Level Contributor
134 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here for two nights while in Montezuma.

We feel as if we found a great place to stay. Walking around Montezuma we found some real holes or places that just wanted too much.

Pargo Feliz was a great find. Right on the main street, under a minute to the bars and on the sea front. The sea is not 50 feet from the door of our room.

The rooms were large and clean and came with a good fan. The beds were comfy. Outside each room was a hammock, table and two chairs.

Happy overall

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonyc32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I enjoyed the ocean front location with the garden and hammocks outside of the rooms however I felt the rooms were a bit pricey for what they were. The beds were uncomfortable and the room was hot/muggy even with the fans.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was a great hotel, right on the beach. Each room had it's own chairs and hammocks right outside the door on the porch where you could read while listening to the ocean. We paid $40 and felt it was a great value. Rooms are simple and they have fans instead of ac, fairly clean and a great value for the money. No breakfast included and the hotels next to it played their music a little loud but overall we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meganegibson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We paid $40 a night for a room with two beds and a private bath. Included a fan. Very comfortable and incredibly clean compared to the place next door (El Capitan -- $30/night and absolutely hot and disgusting).

Staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area and let us park our car in a secluded area for free. And porch with hammocks was absolutely amazing.

Make sure you eat dinner at the restaurant just down from the hotel (Cocolores). I'm not kidding: it was the best meal I had in my month-long stay in Costa Rica. The Blue Cheese steak was freaking amazing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Really loved this place for relaxing.
There is a beautiful garden with the ocean at the bottom of it.
It's pretty quiet so you can hear the waves rolling in and the birds singing.
There's a hammock outside each room which i took full advantage of! Rocking and reading, so relaxing!
The rooms are basic but clean. I stayed 4 nights and the bed sheets were changed after 2. Clean towels daily.
If you want to relax, this is a great place to do it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itchy_feet1978_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montezuma hotels
0.1 mi away
El Sano Banano Village Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Jardin
Hotel El Jardin
#7 of 19 in Montezuma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#14 of 19 in Montezuma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Tajalin
Hotel El Tajalin
#11 of 19 in Montezuma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Amor de Mar
Hotel Amor de Mar
#2 of 19 in Montezuma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Los Mangos
Hotel Los Mangos
#12 of 19 in Montezuma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pargo Feliz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pargo Feliz Hotel

Property: Pargo Feliz Hotel
Address: Montezuma, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Montezuma
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Montezuma
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing